We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd pass.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, United States
1 review
“I'd pass.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Breakfast always smelled burnt so I didn't eat there. Bathroom fans are loud enough to keep you awake in the next room. The evening counter lady was short and not very personable. I'd stay elsewhere if I had the choice but as it was for business I didn't have a choice. Value for the Dollar just isn't there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate your insight.

These items will be discussed during our all employee meeting this month, very helpful information to share with our staff.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    156
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
132
153
17
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LA GRANDE, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel was very nice, welcoming and comfortable. Also, it is within walking distance to downtown. My room was very cute, the only thing I disliked about my visit, was the wind outside my window was very loud, and kept me up a bit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope you will visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My family spent five nights here in April. Overall, the hotel is very home-y. The pros: Great location; Heated indoor pool; Clean, efficient guest laundry (coin-operated washer/dryer); Complimentary bottled water in rooms and gym. The cons: very thin walls and windows! If someone is in the room one floor above you, you will hear every step. If the housekeeping staff is working in a room nearby, you will hear their steps in the hallway and the vacuum. And if you face the front of the hotel, you will hear every car door slam. The front desk staff was not particularly friendly, and I made the mistake of looking under our bed - yikes. It was a forest of used toothbrushes, miscellaneous food items, and dust balls. Other than under the bed, the room was clean, and the housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful.

If looking for a nicer hotel in the area, the Oxford Hotel is across the street. It is lovely, but their prices are considerably higher. If we returned to Bend just as adults, the Oxford would be our choice (no pool), but as a family, we would happily return to the DoubleTree.

Room Tip: On the second floor, you will hear footsteps if someone is in the room directly above you. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTravel1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much taking the time to share your experience with us.

I have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure improvement, our apology for the inconvenience.

We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was nice, staff very friendly. Stayed at the Double Tree / Hilton on Franklin in Bend Oregon. I stayed Saturday night. When I went to book another reservation, same place for four days later and for two nights, the rate was $50 more per night. I would have hoped they could have at least honored my previous pricing. No special events are going on. My new reservation is for 04/24 and 04/25.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Good Afternoon- thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention, we appreciate your business.

We strive to meet the needs of all of our guests, and understand the importance of having a reasonable rate. Rates due fluctuate based on availability and demand in the area, but don't typically increase that significantly. Without more information, I'm afraid I can't fully understand where the rate difference is based from. Did you by chance have a significantly discounted room rate previously? We are happy to help with future reservations, please let us know how we can assist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I booked this DoubleTree because it is now a Hilton and for it's proximity to Bend Downtown. It is beautiful and has been upgraded in true Hilton style. There is a bar right in the lobby, WiFi and breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank BendKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for chosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend Oregon. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind when you return to Bend.

Thanks again for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Last week end my partner and I attended the Oregon Poetry Assoc conference in Bend and thoroughly enjoyed the stay and meeting at the Hilton there with helpful advice from the desk on finding Bend destiniations, comfortable bed and very clean room and dining facility. Well done, Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for chosing our hotel while you were here for your Poetry conference. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were in town for an event at the Tower Theatre. This was a wonderful location that allowed us to park and walk to downtown. Warm cookies at check-in. NIce small bar in lobby. Complimentary breakfast had nice selection. Recently updated, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and time in Bend. Happy to hear that you will be returning, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.4 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing