We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Enjoyable for the night”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were in town for an event at the Tower Theatre. This was a wonderful location that allowed us to park and walk to downtown. Warm cookies at check-in. NIce small bar in lobby. Complimentary breakfast had nice selection. Recently updated, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and time in Bend. Happy to hear that you will be returning, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    156
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
132
153
17
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The room was very clean and cleaning service was thorough. The coffee maker used supplied pods (not keurig style) so I was unable to use my own coffee. The refrigerator did not have a freezer. The bed was uncomfortable - too hard. My room overlooked Franklin St. and therefore was very noisy. During previous leisure stays at this motel I had more comfortable beds and a quieter room. I have to wonder if when using gov. rates, you get a "cheaper" room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback.

I assure you all of our rooms have the same beds, and we do not have cheaper rooms for government business. A large portion of our clientell is government related- we appreciate all that you do, and want to serve you the best that we can.

I have brought your comments to our department managers so we can work on the noise and bed items.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The two-room family suite, the free breakfasts, the indoor pool, the great restaurant within walking distance, the parks, the river, the friendly staff, and . . . of course the cookies! This hotel had everything we wanted for our 4-day ski vacation to Mt. Bachelor and Bend, Oregon. The sun and great skiing were terrific too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
So glad to hear your family ski trip went well. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Please keep us in mind when you return to Bend, and Mt. Bachelor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area which is accessible via a staircase leading down from the back of the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. The staff were courteous and friendly and the breakfast selection was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sharing comments such as yours with our staff, really makes them proud. Thank you for taking the time to do so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Do not stay on the first floor. Your family will get no sleep! Our room was located next to the kitchen so we got to listen to the LOUD hotel staff talking late into the night and early in the morning. Early in the morning we woke up to the hotel staff slamming and dumping silverware around, the noise was horrible. We were over charged on top of everything and I had to call back 2 days later to take care of the charges on my credit card. At the time of our check in our room wasn't yet cleaned and we had to leave and come back an hour later... just a terrible experience all together!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank oregonholts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for bringing your thoughts to us for review.

We appreciate your feedback and have discussed with our hotel staff so we can improve and ensure these issues do not happen in the future. We hope you will give us another chance, as the service you were provided is not what our hotel is known for.

Please consider us when you return to Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My family spent six nights at the Bend Doubletree over spring break and completely enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were welcoming with warm cookies and immediately helpful with all of our needs. Lockers for our ski equipment were convenient, and everyone enjoyed the hot tub and pool after our days on Mt. Bachelor. Most evenings, we walked just minutes to delicious dinning in the downtown area. Our room was very comfortable and clean with modern decor. Everyone liked the variety of choices in the morning buffet. Evidently, the hotel is popular with business travelers, sports teams, and vacationers as the hotel was busy all week long with a variety of guests. We would definitely stay at the Doubletree again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We apprecite you chosing our hotel.

Please visit us again when you return to Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

It is a pleasant place with very helpful staff. It is walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I would stay there again. The breakfast was a nice buffet but nothing special. The restaurant is more like a bar and had a limited menu which did not change during my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, your comments are very helpful.

We recently added additional items to our breakfast buffet, including crepes and quiche, and continue to add items routinely. Coming soon, we will have a build your own yogurt bar.

Please consider us when you return to Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.4 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing