We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capsule Shower”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Richmond, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Capsule Shower”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We were not acquainted with Sleep Inns, but when the Trip Advisors reviews we read were favorable and the price was more reasonable than other accommodations we decided to give it a try. We booked only a few minutes before we arrived around 7PM on a Sunday evening. At check-in we received a friendly welcome by the staff and given the last 2 chocolate chip cookies. The facility and room were clean, which is very important to us. The breakfast was okay, nothing to get excited about. The most unusual aspects were the shower and keys as mentioned in other reviews. It is not an open top shower, so a tall person may have difficulty. The bathroom door is a pocket door. The hotel is located in a good area. No problems.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepGM97701, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Constance,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I do apologize for the size of the showers here, but am glad you enjoyed the freshly baked cookies!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sean Evert
GM
Sleep Inn of Bend
541.330.0050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    36
    26
    13
    7
See reviews for
36
49
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
isle of wight
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Glad we picked the Sleep inn, the area felt safe, lovely room, the presidential suite, Kingsize bed flat screen tv, 2 seater settee and chair . coffee 24/7 Breakfast average..... Room very clean, would recomend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Stevemag,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope
that you will stay with us again on your next trip through
Bend.

Sean Evert
Sleep Inn of Bend
541.330.0050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Bed was way too soft and rolled to middle....room was in need of carpet that didn't have holes. Small selection at breakfast. People were very friendly and service was good! Will probably not stay here again. I think there are better values to be found.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jbonebrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jbonebrake,

Your feedback is very important to us and I would like
to thank you for taking the time for leaving a review.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We will make our best effort to make the rooms more enjoyable
for future guests.

Sean Evert
Sleep Inn of Bend
541.330.0050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Loved this place! Other trip advisors commented about all the road and street construction making it difficult to get to this Sleep Inn, but don't let that throw you. Go anyway! The facility is immaculate. "Will" was the front desk clerk and he was ever so friendly and helpful. They have great wifi. They have unusual door keys, but we liked them. The semi-round shower was an interesting architectural detail. It worked great, and the towels were generous. The beds were so comfy! The room was quiet. Breakfast was good. The location was good. Many stores and restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBorn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepGM97701, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sleep Inn of Bend Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sean Evert
GM
Sleep Inn of Bend
541.330.0050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was in Bend on a golf outing and spent 3 nights at this very nice hotel. The management of this hotel appears on top of everything. The place was immaculate. Towels and bed linens were of the caliber you expect from a hotel in this price range, but in terrific shape---not worn at all. Room coffees and soaps were replenished each day, exactly as upon check-in. The breakfast fare was a cut above other hotels in this price range. In particular, the breakfast sausage was very tasty and the pastry and bagels were from a local bakery, not a wholesale vender. to boot, there were warm chocolate chip cookies in the late afternoon. Its location is about 15 minutes from downtown bend. There are a number places to eat within a few minutes walk including the Worthy Brewery and Restaurant, which has good food, There is also a Safeway within a few minutes walk. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepGM97701, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sean Evert
SLEEP INN OF BEND
541-330-0050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed in the motel the first weekend in April 2014, basically a nice motel, nothing special, but clean and comfortable. At about 12:30 AM after we had gone to sleep for the night, a motel employee, for whatever reason came barging into our room. I know it was an employee because they were able to by-pass the dead bolt door lock and it takes a master key to do such. We were so shock we did not report it until the next morning. The clerk was helpful and left a note for the manager who did call me later that week. He apologized for the intrusion and gave us a free night, which I will never use, have no plans to return to Bend, OR in the next year. I just would not feel very secure staying at this motel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Cmdanny,

We would like to apologize for your experience
here at our hotel. We have had a few staff meetings
regarding your experience here with us and we aim
for situations like these to never happen again.

We were sorry to read that you will not be back to
visit us again, but hope that your experience with
us will not deter you from coming back to Bend in
the future as it is a wonderful place to visit.

Once again, sorry about your experience with us.

Sean Evert
Sleep Inn of Bend
541.330.0050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It's clean and well-appointed. The room was confortable, but a bit small. The room had a couple of broken items-- nothing that important, but showing a bit of inattention to small details. But the beds were comfortable, the room was quiet, and the heat and cooling worked well. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. The pricing was a bit on the high side, but the Sleep Inn met our expectations and gave us a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: We asked for a late check out and the desk clerk was a bit grudging about giving us an extra hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontpelierGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
159 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#33 of 44 in Bend
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
432 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#32 of 44 in Bend
130 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 600 NE Bellevue Dr, Bend, OR 97701-9592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bend
Bend Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing