We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds stiff as a board”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I read several reviews good and bad prior to booking for 2 nights. Decided to take a chance since it was in a good area. Ive never stayed at a sleep in but have stayed several other times with Choice hotels. The lobby and hallways have clearly been remodeled. The room was basic, nothing special. Towels were very thin. The bed was horrible. It was like sleeping on a board on the floor. Actually the floor might have been more comfortable. They should have saved some money for their beds during the remodel. I prob wouldn't stay here again or a sleep in due to this fact.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runnergirl623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We appreciate your review and will be inviting you back with-in the year for your opinion of our total remodel...........we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

We travel to Bend, OR often but this time we decided to stay someplace new. The Sleep Inn on the east side of town in the Pilot Butte area was very nice. The room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good, even the coffee was decent. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Best of all, the price was very reasonable and the staff were very nice. A new favorite place in Bend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I were traveling to Seattle and needed a place to stay on our way. The hotels by downtown and the old mill district are so expensive and we were only here one night. Found it on my iphone on the site. Good reviews and even better price 79.00. It is close to whole foods and other shopping. Walking distance which was nice. The room was small but nicely appointed.
Nice spa and pool. It was 96 do we used that right away! Towels provided st front desk. The front desk was very friendly. Breakfast was included 6-10am the usual fare waffles,bagels, yogurt,fruit, ext. Basic but just enough. Looking for a clean basic motel in bend check it out you wont be sorry. I am pretty picky so believe me when I say I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Quiet no matter where you are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beachmuse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We travel to Bend at least three times a year to take my wife to St. Charles. Every time we visit we stay at the Sleep Inn of Bend because of their medical rate.

The breakfast tastes wonderful now and we love the new look. The front desk worker told me that they will be starting to work on the rooms at the end of the year. We both look forward to seeing the rooms when they are done.

The hot tub jets were not working properly so hopefully they will get those taken care of. Besides the jets, the stay was excellent. We will definitely be back here for our next doctors appointment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Check-in was quick and friendly. The desk clerk tried to give us a room with a non-standard king bed (one that pulls from the wall, I think). Perhaps she is told to try to sell this one first to get rid of it. We said we would not take that room, so she gave us a standard room with king bed.

I have stayed in many Choice Hotels in the past. While the room was clean and in good condition, I can only give this inn a 3.5. There was a burn hole from a cigarette in our blanket, and we were in what was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The appearance of a burn hole cheapens the room. Also, my husband and I went out to try their hot tub. We took off the plastic solar cover and were greeted with disgusting, green water. I went inside to the front desk to tell the desk clerk, and he came out and looked at it with me. He agreed that it didn't look right. He advised us not to use the hot tub. My husband went into the pool, but I refrained.

Breakfast was fine. There was the usual supply of bagels, yogurt, coffee, etc.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Wife and I simply loved the Sleep Inn in Rapid City so when Marriott's Town Place turned out to be almost double the price of this hotel we gave it a try. We got a single, spare room for $97 plus 10% tax. No refrigerator, but a community one available to use on the first floor. Shower was good but the fan sounded like F-14 afterburners taking off an aircraft carrier. Beds were good but room space at a premium. Would I do this again? Yes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was fine, this time not so good. Although the rooms were clean the ac units in three of the four rooms didn't work a little maintenance goes a long way.

Room Tip: Check the ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helipilot47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
206 reviews
2 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 600 NE Bellevue Dr, Bend, OR 97701-9592
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: $80 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bend
Bend Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing