We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)
$229
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$189
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$247
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$219
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
$189
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
75
82
15
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
82
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millpet friendly policysmall kitchenetteenjoyed our night staywithin walking distanceroom was cleanfront desk stafflittle touchesan extended staycomfortable staywaffle makernice poolmini fridgecomplimentary breakfastdishwashersafewaydistrict
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 182 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My brother and I booked this place last minute. It seems that in Bend, there is very little availability as far as hotel rooms go. The room was large and clean. What really made the hotel was all the help the people at front dest provided. Alicia, Amanda, and Kim, all gave terrific recommendations. The manager of the hotel is is lucky to have them. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Akeemthedream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Oliverlevittear,
We are delighted that your stay at the Towneplace Suites was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and recognizing our wonderful staff, especially Alicia, Amanda, and Kim, so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Towneplace Suites Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with our teenage daughter. The room overlooked the pool but we did not notice any noise issues. The room was clean and the staff is super helpful. The free breakfast is OK. The location is within walking distance to the Old Mill district and downtown. You can also walk to restaurants and a grocery store. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoiseButtercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your accommodations in Bend. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our clean rooms, helpful staff, and our convenient location within walking distance to the Old Mill District and a grocery store. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Bend.

Sincerely,
TownePlace Suites Bend Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently stayed in Bend for our daughter's graduation and we're very happy with our stay at the TownePlace Suites. It's central yet quiet and peaceful location made it a perfect place to settle in after a long day. The breakfast was basic but adequate; the staff was friendly and the rooms and hotel were fairly new and very clean. It is a good value in a high priced town such as Bend. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, which can get a bit noisy. But it didn't interfere with our sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olddancer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites in Bend and congratulations on your daughter's graduation! We appreciate your kind comments regarding our central yet peaceful location, our clean and comfortable guestrooms, and our friendly staff. We're glad to read that you found our hotel to be a great value and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you for your review!

Sincerely,
TownePlace Suites Bend Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel/room was perfect for business travel. The staff was very friendly and professional. Had trouble with changing TV channels with remote. It ended up that the wireless remote control was not positioned properly and just needed to be moved. Breakfast was pretty blah, no variety. Same spread five days in a row: apples/bananas, instant oatmeal, cold cereals, HB eggs, yogurt, waffles, toast, muffins. So if you're gluten free, not enough choices. Overall, though, my stay was a good one. The hotel is located within walking distance to grocery store and a few restaurants. Every night of five, I had a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Some reviews discuss choosing room overlooking parking lot for more quiet. Unless you plan to open your windows all night (and they do open a few inches), it was quiet on the road side as well.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Kare P.,
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. We're glad you found the TownePlace Suites in Bend to be the perfect hotel for your business travel. Thank your mentioning our friendly and professional staff and our convenient location. We're pleased to read that you had a restful night's sleep during your stay. We will keep your suggestion in mind for adding more gluten free options to our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
TownePlace Suites Bend Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a good value hotel, with a very friendly staff, very clean facility, good breakfast that includes a great waffle machine, nice location and priced right in a market that tends to be over priced!

Room Tip: Stay on main level or above
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDykeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear JimDykeman,
Thank you for a great review and for being our guest at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. We're happy to read that you appreciated the value we offer as well as our convenient location and friendly staff. We're glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you made good use of our waffle maker! We hope to have you as our guest again on your return visit to Bend.

Sincerely,
TownePlace Suites Bend Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews