We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for biz travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Clean hotel, nice accommodations and very friendly staff. Whirlpool is always in nice shape and doesn't give the the heebie-jeebies to use. I stay here about once a month for a week for business travel. The walls/doors are a bit thin and I always request an upstairs room so I don't hear people tromping around over my head.

My stays would be vastly more enjoyable with a slightly more varied breakfast. Fresh fruit salad (selection beyond apples and bananas) and protein would be most appreciated. Eggs would be fabulous. The breakfast choices now are rather packaged and processed.

Other than that, clean rooms, fairly comfortable beds and good coffee. This is a good value.

Room Tip: Upstairs, not near the stairs. If you stay in the room under the stairs in the basement level, you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Joanna,
Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. Our hotel is great for extended stay business travelers like yourself. From our hot tub and complimentary breakfast in the morning to our in-room kitchen, the TownePlace Suites has everything you need to be your home away from home. We will definitely evaluate our breakfast offering and will make appropriate adjustments if necessary. Thank you for your loyalty to the TownePlace Suites. We look forward to your next visit.

Yours truly,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice hotel suite very comfortable stay for a 5 day stay in the Bend area. Great area, location and hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy access to the rooms from the parking lot.
Close to the Old Mill District and the river access - with great walking trails.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend, Oregon. I am glad you appreciate the amenities we provide for extended stay guests and our proximity to the Old Mill District as well as the Deschutes River Trail. I am pleased to read you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and had everything we needed. Walking distance to the Mill District, where you can rent kayaks, paddles board and tubes to go down the Deschutes River. Nice restaurants and shopping in the Old Mill District. 2 grocery stores within walking distance from the hotel. We rented bikes from Life Cycle Bikes and would highly recommend them. They delivered the bikes right to our hotel and then picked them up. The rental included helmets and locks and was only $35 for the whole day for the 2 bikes, great service! http://www.bendbikedelivery.com/home.html
Make sure you check out some of the breweries while in Bend, Crux Fermentation Project was excellent! Overall great value for the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vedder12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your wonderful stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. I am glad you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable and appreciated the value of our low rates! I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our central location, which is walking distance to the Old Mil District where great restaurants and shops are located and next to the beautiful Deschutes River. We're pleased you enjoyed your bike rentals as well!

We are looking forward to your next visit and thank you for your business.

At your service,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownPlace Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice location which allows me to exercise on a loop that overlooks and follows the Deschutes river. In the area on business for a few days and wanted some extra room, and a fridge to store some of my favorite goodies. The hotel was filled with families, so was a bit noisy, but very comfortable nonetheless. Just wish the chair reclined. Other than that, no complaints. Friendly staff. The pancake house is just across the parking lot in case you want more variety at breakfast.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank ski_hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. I am happy to read that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and that you enjoyed your run along the Deschutes River. As you mention, our full-size, in-room refrigerator really provides convenience for our guests, particularly for an extended stay. I am glad that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff as well. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Terrific location ---- friendly staff. Very clean. Great breakfast. They go out of their way to be helpful. I observed a meeting with the main man (suit/tie Japanese) that was really laying down the law (points for this, points for that, competitive, report everything via email by 5pm, etc.). That was the only NEGATIVE experience --- he was WAY out of line. These adult workers were all incredible and did NOT need this type of top-down management to keep them motivated and on task. TERRIBLE top-level management philosophy.

Room Tip: we were on the parking lot side which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff and accommodations were very pleasant and comfortable. Tim (Front Desk) was very helpful. Geographically very centric to our needs while visiting friends and exploring Central Oregon. I'm a huge fan of Marriott and this stay continues to support the brand.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at several TownePlace Suites on our trip through Oregon and found all of them to be rather new, very clean and comfortable at incredibly reasonable prices. Each suite has a bed, desk, extra chair and kitchenette with sink, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. It's a bit tight in there but you can reheat leftovers or make a breakfast in relative convenience. Plus, they offered us a continental breakfast in the lobby with decent coffee, fruit, bagels and cereal. Lots of families staying here. The staff was friendly - and Bend was terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foggySanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the TownePlace Suites in Bend Oregon. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of having a kitchenette with full size kitchen appliances. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly and helpful. I am also happy that you appreciated our expanded HBO channels . We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing the TownPlace Suites.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
1 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor

Address: 755 SW 13th Pl, Bend, OR 97702-3160 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bend
#6 Family Hotel in Bend
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#8 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $115 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20 minute drive from Mt. Bachelor and one mile from downtown Bend, TownePlace Suites is an all studio suite hotel. Our charming studio suites with kitchens and comfortable work and living spaces. Enjoy thoughtful travel amenities including complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a swimming pool and spa, fitness and business centers, as well as laundry facilities perfect for extended stays and family getaways. Bring your whole crew we are a pet friendly hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bend Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing