We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, immaculate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great room, immaculate”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed just 1 night in Bend--great room--large, sunny, immaculately clean, friendly staff. They let us check in early and opt for a late check out. breakfast was standard continental fare, nothing special. The pool is nice and warm, and big enough for (small) laps. Spa is also a good size. Location is excellent--close to the Old Mill district mall, and close to our activities of biking and rafting. We walked to the Sun Country Rafting business 1 block away! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogeytv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
52
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel is very nice. It's clean and the room we had was big! The front desk was very helpful. We are a family of 5 and this will definitely be the place we stay at the next time we visit Bend!

** Bonus - The Original Pancake House is literally right next door! Best breakfast around!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheysegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with our Marriott Rewards points, getting two rooms next to each other for our large family. The rooms were HUGE with a kitchen, very large desk, sitting area with a pull out couch and, of course, the bed and bathroom.

Hotel is above average, new and very nice and clean. Front desk at check in and check out was nice and very friendly. Breakfast good for hotel type breakfast. Things fresh and kept stocked. Pool and spa area nice (spa a bit cool). Towels replenished regularly. Pretty flower bowls and very clean and modern.

Pet policy ($75/night) is quite steep. With that you can tell they are not wanting pets and I did not see a single one. (Our dog slept in the car)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nworegongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had a last minute trip to make, and stayed here with an hours' warning. The hotel is obviously fairly new, but has set a new standard in our family for upcoming hotel stays.

Huge room, kitchenette with full size fridge, microwave and dishwasher; great LCD TV; very VERY quiet room, best appointed hotel I've stayed in in years. Can't say enough about it.

And the breakfast! Fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Driver1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Our family stayed one night at TownePlace during a 2 week road trip. We had a very enjoyable stay. We were checked in by a very nice lady who offered us a larger room to accommodate our family, at no additional price. The furnishings in the room are adequate but I was particularly impressed with the space for the 1 bedroom suite. It was nice to have room for the family to move around in, especially when travelling with a 4 and 8 year olds. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special. If traveling with children, this is excellent option. I would definitely return if traveling in the area in the future.

Room Tip: Request 211 (one of the larger 1 bedroom suites)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb_Bamako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Typical Townplace Suites. Room was spacious, location was good although a bit from the downtown area. Room was nice and clean, no leftover cooking or fridge smells. Could use more selection at the on site shop and at breakfast. Cooling/heating unit was loud.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alm5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
261 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed here on our way home from college visits. This is a nice quiet location. Was only minutes from the Old Mill retail area with plenty of shops and restaurants and close to downtown as well. If we we're staying longer the kitchens would have been put to use. Slept well, had plenty of room. Only quibble is that we wished the breakfast was a little more substantial, but if we we're staying for an extended period we'd have hit the grocery store and just made our own breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor

Property: TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor
Address: 755 SW 13th Pl, Bend, OR 97702-3160 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bend
#6 Family Hotel in Bend
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#8 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20 minute drive from Mt. Bachelor and one mile from downtown Bend, TownePlace Suites is an all studio suite hotel. Our charming studio suites with kitchens and comfortable work and living spaces. Enjoy thoughtful travel amenities including complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a swimming pool and spa, fitness and business centers, as well as laundry facilities perfect for extended stays and family getaways. Bring your whole crew we are a pet friendly hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bend Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing