We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK - but with drawbacks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“OK - but with drawbacks”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

In many ways this is a typical chain motel, but has a few definite advantages. It has good wifi, pool and spa, limited satellite televison, and their breakfast is the best I’ve ever seen in a chain motel. I can’t imagine what you’d want for breakfast that wasn’t included here. Mountain view is nice. Biggest negative was that it was hard to communicate with the person who checked us in who seemed to have a limited use of English.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    44
    27
    14
    25
See reviews for
46
40
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Room was filthy, the tub and bathroom floor were dirty, and grimey. We found loose strands of hair throughout our room, the walls were dirty, the carpet was not very well vacuumed, looked more like someone had just taken a hokey to it instead. Front desk staff were not very friendly. Room was VERY small. The screen to our first floor room looked as if someone tried to break into it. The air conditioner worked, the room was well chilled, and wi fi worked awesome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibberjabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bend hotels

Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Upon booking this hotel I wasn't really expecting much. But when we got there was happy to see that it was clean. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accomadating. The only complaint I had was it seemed that the staff brought there children with them to work. The couple at the front desk had brought a child and kept her in a back room. She kept coming out to distract dad while he was working and mom kept looking after her and wasn't able to keep the breakfast food stocked up on the counter. I think the kicker was when we got upstairs and noticed that the gal in housekeeping also had a child with her. I guess this is ok for them but my concern was what was this child doing when mom was cleaning my room?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside as you won't have the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This place was a great value, The place was clean and neat. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk gentleman was friendly. Cookies made when we came in. The continental breakfast was compleste with eggs and sausage and fresh waffles..Would stay again. (The place was not in town if you are looking for it in the middle of town..) Thank You

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindibuckellong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here on our way from Portland, OR to Lake Tahoe in mid-June. The staff was very receptive when we got there, and we were so happy to have a rather nice breakfast offered as part of the cost (not anything fancy, but good, quick morning sustenance that carried us over until noon!). The views out of the back of the hotel were great.
Honestly, we had a better experience our one night here than we did at our "luxury" place in Stateline, NV on Lake Tahoe (The Ridge Tahoe - yuck!). Heck, we had free wi-fi here, unlike the "luxury" of The Ridge Tahoe.
We'd definitely stay here again if we ever leave Portland late and need a place to stay for the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back for moutain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnTDuckFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We have stayed in this hotel a few times over the last year and have enjoyed our stay. The staff is always friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and well maintained. They have a good breakfast and the location is convenient. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1rusty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Spent a night here on our trip to California and a night on the way back the second and third weeks of October. Very comfortable bed. We were on the back side and it was very quite. Friendly staff at front counter. Selection of food for breakfast was fine.

I was totally impressed with the great wi-fi service. We've stayed in several Quality Inns and have had real trouble getting conneted in nearly all of them...and some we never did. This was by far the best...instant...and never did disconnect.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#31 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701-8145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off U.S. Highway 97 at the north end of Bend. We have given all the rooms a complete facelift with new furniture, lamps, pictures and flat screen TV's. Central Oregon is the place to be for year-round outdoor recreation, including skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, boating, hunting, hiking and sightseeing.Mt. Bachelor ski area and Smith Rock State Park are just 20 miles from us and Newberry National Volcanic Monument is only a short drive away. The nearby Deschutes River is famous for its beauty, fishing and rafting, and the High Desert Museum, where visitors can enjoy regular live animal interpretations and living history demonstrations, is also close by.At our 50 room hotel, guest will enjoy many amenities like high-speed WiFi, a fitness room with proffessional grade tread-mill, eliptical machines, and a weight bench. We serve a full hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, coffee and indoor heated pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and only a small nightly fee applies. Business travelers will appreciate the public computer with Internet access and printer in addition to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and cable television with movie channels. Please ask about the suites, whirlpool rooms and rooms with beautiful mountain views. In addition this is a non-smoking facility. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. The Bend Quality Inn is the ideal place for your family or business needs when visiting the central Oregon area. Your needs are our number one priority. Please come by and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bend
Bend Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing