We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its applebee's”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #94 of 391 Restaurants in Beaverton
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its applebee's”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Like any other, good service, average food, light drinks. This location was very clean, staff was efficient and pleasant to deal with. If you enjoy Applebee's, this would be a good location to visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great prices.... but a dippy server”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Beaverton Applebee's was spot on in food quality, and for the matter, enthusiasm on the part of their staff. But what shocked us was that food arrived before silverware or water. Which is the first time that has ever happened to me.

But other than food arriving being plates, silverware and water, we had a good time there. As the wait staff were friendly, and the atmosphere was upbeat.

In short, we will return....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuluota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amber made a big difference by saving us money!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

You know your at the right place when your waitress makes suggestions that save you money. My steak was tastey, my potato was cooked and stayed warm the entire meal, the vegetables were steamed perfectly, and my Long Island Ice Teas were reasonable during Happy Hour. Thank you Amber and Applebees. I will definately return to this location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cre8iveBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“better than expectations”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

After reading some other reviews we were apprehensive about Applebee’s. However our experience was quite the opposite and our meals were excellent. All of us had the 2 for 20 specials. Our friends had the Oriental salad and chicken penne while my wife had the sizzling shrimp with chicken and I had the sirloin steak. All our meals were great; they even accommodated our friend’s allergy to iceberg lettuce in preparing the salad. My steak was cooked exactly as requested, had no waste and tasted better than steaks I have had in more expensive restaurants. We chose the boneless wings and potato twisters as appetizers, again both were very good and portions were large. Our server, Amber, was attentive, served the food hot and came back to check on our meals. The only drawback could be the noise level a bit high during the lunchtime while we were there. We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just like any other Applebees”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very typical Applebees. Nothing too special... just good food and decent service...

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HippieStarFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Beaverton, OR
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing