We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for a family”
Review of Laserport

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Laserport
Albany, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for a family”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had my grandson's 9th birthday party there. Great fun for little kids and grandparents alike. Even the food was decent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My kids (and sometimes me too) love this place. It has a variety of levels and is fairly large. The equipment seems to always work and they do a good job of getting people through the sessions quickly but not make you feel like you didn't get your money's worth. The specials are a good deal too if you go a lot.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cybergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fun for the family or group of friends!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

A fun activity for a group. Accessible but is works best if someone pushed the wheelchair so that the other person can hodl their laser gun. Great pizza and lots of party packages.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TnEShlaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overbooked and poor service for our birthday party”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We went for my son's 8th birthday. The kids had a great time but it was not pleasant for us. The schedule was was off- nothing like they had explained to us. We had 14 wild 8 year olds waiting to play for an hour after being told 15-20 minutes. At the end, we were forced to rush through cake and ice cream to fit in the 2nd game before parents came to pick up. There were also some aggressive adults (not pushing but going after our kids) playing in a group we were paired with that was supposed to be 9 years olds. When we expressed frustration to the manager he claimed they were really busy. We felt there is not an excuse when you pay a hefty fee you should get what is promised. We were not impressed with the service. We were disappointed as we have talked to others with better experiences.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice fun place”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Laserport offers quite good fun for a group time together for an evening. The laser tagging area is pretty big and good, and would suffice for 24-32 people in a game for sure. There are other games too like foosball, and other typical machines. The service is nice, and they offer discount coupons for next time, if you face any problem. Also ask for group discounts, they offer good one!

Helpful?
Thank vishal_biyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laserport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing