We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese Restaurant in Beaverton”
Review of China Bay - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Bay
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Restaurant in Beaverton”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Usually very good food & service. We order the 3-person family dinner for $39 and with the soup, appetizers & 3 main courses, it's always more than enough food for us. The entire wall-covering mural makes an otherwise unspectacular strip mall location an enjoyable location for a relaxing meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ctofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My all time favorite!!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I have been eating here for almost 12 years and the food just keeps on getting better. The owner is very friendly and personable. He walks around and talks to his patrons, which is just great!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda92660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have eaten at China Bay for years. It started out at the old Victoria Station location in
Portland and got us hooked from the beginning. The food is outstanding, hot and fresh.
The service is impeccable and super fast. The decor is not typical chineses restaurant style.
It is fresh and bright with murals on the walls and extremely clean. We have recommended to
several people and they are never disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Beaverton”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is our favorite Chinese restaurant in Beaverton. The food is very good, and you can order any chicken dish with all white meat at no extra charge. My husband absolutely loves their pork potstickers. The Hot & Sour Soup is quite good. One of my favorite dishes is Beef with Black fungus. On the one occasion I didn't like a dish, it was quickly replaced with another, and with a smile. The service has always been wonderful, and the I've found the owner to be very friendly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food in lovely surroundings.”
Reviewed December 3, 2010

This is our go-to Chinese restaurant in the west Portland, area. It's a family-run restaurant with ongoing owner supervision, and it shows. The decor is beautiful, and the restaurant is consistently clean. The food is tasty, well-presented, and comprised of high quality ingredients. The ala carte items are comparably priced, but I'd like to see more combination dinners, with a wider price range. We'll continue to go back, again and again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Bay also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing