We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger joint in town. Seriously.”

Fresh Grill Burgers and Fries
Ranked #61 of 390 Restaurants in Beaverton
Price range: $10 - $20
Description: Fresh Grill was created to combat the fast food version with healthier fresh food. We here at Fresh Grill use 100% Angus Chuck for our famous burgers. Weighting in at 1/3 Pound and Grilled to Order. Our Chicken Sandwiches are a blend of Non-processed white 6oz chicken breast with real cheese choices on a cracked wheat bun and grilled to order. All of our food items are cooked to order even the fries. Don't forget to check out our Hand-Made Milkshakes!
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh Grill was created to combat the fast food version with healthier fresh food. We here at Fresh Grill use 100% Angus Chuck for our famous burgers. Weighting in at 1/3 Pound and Grilled to Order. Our Chicken Sandwiches are a blend of Non-processed white 6oz chicken breast with real cheese choices on a cracked wheat bun and grilled to order. All of our food items are cooked to order even the fries. Don't forget to check out our Hand-Made Milkshakes!
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best burger joint in town. Seriously.”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This atmosphere is clean, new , but kind of barren - like a McDonald's almost. But, these are the best burgers that I've had in the Portland area. Maybe it's because they use Angus chuck? Amazing array of variations and you can customize them however you want. I love the Banzai teriyaki burger. Fries and handmade shakes are good too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25Teebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
83 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent quality burgers and fries, clean and friendly restaurant”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Fresh Grill used to be in a small strip mall near our home, and we had heard that they had excellent burgers. However we didn't try them until they relocated to a larger, more visible location off of Highway 217 and Hall Boulevard.

Fresh Grill is one of our top picks for a reasonably priced, good quality burger. The burgers are made to order with your choice of an excellent selection of condiments. The all-beef patties have a wonderful light caramelized crust on them. Unlike volume fast food burgers, the patties in Fresh Grill's burgers really taste like BEEF. Keep the napkins handy: the burgers are juicy and taste wonderful.

Service is friendly and with a smile. The dining area is airy and bright with floor-to-ceiling windows on two sides. It's kept very clean and tidy.

The restrooms are single-occupancy and are kept clean and bright.

Parking is ample; they share the strip mall parking lot, which is large with several major chain retailers.

Fresh Grill has a website with their menu and driving directions. I hold them in the same caliber as Five Guys. At least we don't have to stand in a long line to get our burgers, and I like the topping selections at Fresh Grill better than Five Guys (that's a personal preference, though: YMMV).

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeavertonORTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“There isn't much to say really”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The service wasn't great, the food was pretty average, but to top it off, an employee was picking up fries with their bare hand, something kinda weird and gross about an employee handling fries bare handed before you eat them. I can't say as to whether they washed their hands, but they definitely didn't right before starting this task. The burgers seemed overpriced for what they were. The burgers came out charred but were ordered medium.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cody92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“No frills decor, really tasty meat, quality condiments”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

They make a great burger because they start with really flavorful meat. Prices are similar to Red Robin, but better taste. Nice selection of condiments, and many other menu options. My wife had the beer batter cod fish and chips, clean mild tasting fish, good batter.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Galapagos_hombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Grill Burgers and Fries also viewed

 

Been to Fresh Grill Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing