We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good gout curry”

Swagat Indian Cuisine
Ranked #32 of 393 Restaurants in Beaverton
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good gout curry”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Our family stopped there for lunch and the gout curry was excellent. Highly recommend.

You want to get in as soon as they open at 11:30am

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hubbard, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food EVER”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food is delicious, the service is excellent and the ambiance is wonderful. We go here for special occasions as well as an ordinary day that we just want supreme cuisine. I recommend the Lamb Pasanda. Best version of this meal that I have had in 3 different states!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only Indian food I like.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Swagat is the only Indian food that I will eat. We always feel at home when we eat in and often call in take out. I highly recconend the Mysore Mysaladosa, one if the top 5 best things I have ever eaten. I had to give then only 3 stars for service because it is often very very busy and at times they seem overwhelmed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
450 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“average to good Indian food, will not "wow your socks off" though”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Swagats is located in from the exterior what looks just like a common residential house off a side street near a busy shopping area.Once you walk in it has a nice relaxing ambiance.The only drawback is there are no particular private areas with the tables being very close together.
It seems to be a very popular establishment so service was average.The food portions were average to good, but I was not "wowed" by the flavors as I have been at other Indian restaurants.The price was fair-decent I would say, and I would say the overall experience was just slightly above average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KweqSmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Any time we visit its always so tasty, the service is awesome and you get a real sense of traditional food and variety! We prefer the lunch buffet vs dinner but both are good! Love love love the tandoori chicken and the veggie masala are so good! If you want something delicious and different....this is it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PreciousPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swagat Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Swagat Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing