We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town”

Tom's Pancake House
Ranked #34 of 392 Restaurants in Beaverton
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
PDX
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Don't believe me? Just visit them between 7am and 9am any day and you'll see I'm not the only one saying this. I love their Corn Beef Hash, GREAT!
I just keep coming back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty Country Omlette”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I come here for breakfast every so often for more than 20 years. 99% of time I ordered the country omelette. It has stayed consistently good all of this time. I have never had a bad meal and none of my guests have ever complained. It does get a bit loud at times, but I recently was in another restaurant that was much, much louder. I did not have to wait this one Sunday, which is rare. The staff is friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank X86guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Been going here since college. I always order the country Omelette breakfast. It is always good and filling. I have watched the prices rise over the years.The draw back to the place is it has bad acoustics. Conversations from other tables will Blair sometimes making it difficult to talk. I find myself talking much louder than I would like to be heard. Great place for breakfast. Not a good place for a relaxing quiet meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank X86guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“No greeting, not worth it”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I went out looking for a good, late breakfast. I selected Tom's Pancake House. I walked in the door, and not one member of staff greeted me. Someone who looked like a manager was sorting money in the register for almost 10 minutes. The restaurant was busy. They have a small counter-eating area, but with limited seating, and mostly tables with chairs around the main dining area (no booths). Two groups of people were shown tables from the waiting area, but still no greeting. I did not get to sample Tom's menu, and probably will not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I wouldn't complain about this restaurant it was nice, very popular, clean, and the food was good. I just didn't like how long it took after we were seated to be acknowledged by a waitress, I was seriously thinking about leaving because we had 3 hungry kids and it took them about 10 minutes to come over and offer a beverage, and they were not busy yet we went early. Other than that it was ok. Food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lougav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing