We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Orchid - Beaverton
Ranked #217 of 391 Restaurants in Beaverton
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Thai”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have had Thai from several places, I recommend trying this one. It has a wide selection it is one of the best I have tried for sure. Fried foods were crisp not greasy.
Waitress very helpful when asking questions regarding the menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie N Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Thai Orchid anymore”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Not sure why those reviews are not dated. For about 3 years and the last I checked this was now called Thai Cabin, and the name summed it up for me, generic bland Thai, slow service...go to Thai Orchid in Tanasbourne if you want the good stuff.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Standard Thai Food”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The Portland area enjoys a fairly sizable selection of Thai restaurants, and this place is an average offering in that genre, which is not to say that it's ho-hum, since the average Thai place in Portland is really quite good. This restaurant is part of a chain that has seen its fortunes rise and fall. This particular location has been around for a long time and has become a bit worn--not shabby, just not new and shiny. I've never had a bad meal here but have also never had anything that knocked my socks off either. A recent offering, mango chicken with cashew, was tasty and almost elevated my review to 4 stars but again, I've come to expect the average Thai offering in this city to be this good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReynoldsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It's all good!”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

After leaving Treasure Island Buffet (for the worst buffet we've EVER encountered so unless you want food poisoning DON'T go there!!) we decided to try Thai Orchid. We're glad we did as everything was great! The pad thai was really good as was the beef and broccoli and it was all quite reasonable. They had the best hot tea, too! Delicious! The waitress was very nice and prompt. We'd definitely go back there!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Portlandnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“very good thai. Fresh and tasty red curry”
Reviewed July 25, 2008

very good thai. Fresh and tasty red curry

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid - Beaverton also viewed

 

Been to Thai Orchid - Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing