We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST STOP”
Review of Lupe's Escape

Lupe's Escape
Ranked #105 of 390 Restaurants in Beaverton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MUST STOP”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We drive 45 minutes just to go to Lupes while passing lesser Mexican Restaurants. Been coming here for over 20 years. Their salsa is fresh and you can get it to take home too. Food..price... service are all superior. Burrito juarez..chicken burrito..sampler salad and nachos are our favorites. It's like going to Cheers here where everyone soon knows your name. A must stop here.


salsa

Helpful?
Thank eclipseme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small local place with atmosphere”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Staff is super friendly and accommodating. The place is small and darling, well decorated. Sonora King of Enchiladas is definitely king and king-sized. We recommend highly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarciaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rockin mex food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Some of the best food and service. For great food and service in a cantina style restaurant go to Lupe's. loved the experience. Will definitely go back when in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssenge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stopped by for lunch since my wife and I hadn't been here for sometime. Since we moved away from this area a number of years ago we just don't get this way often. It is still as good as ever. Same great people and same great food. Always to much to eat so have enough left over to take home. In the past we've had Birhtday Parties here at a moments notice (when other area resturants wouldn't take us). The family that owns this place are like your good neighbor. They don't know your name but they remember your face.
We suggest and have taken many of our friends and family here and they agree that is very good. They also offer take out and you get everything you would get if ordering in (even the Andie's Cream Mints).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Or
Level Contributor
190 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not the best for lunch”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place is across from Intel and probably priced accordingly. Limited menu at lunch, heavy on burritos. Meat choices on rice bed, avoid chili Colorado and chili verde. Both are poor representatives of the true dish. Good salsa and chips, but not outstanding. Refried beans are bland and not memorable. Rice was good. Not too crowded after 1:00 PM as work crowd was gone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ForestGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupe's Escape also viewed

 

Been to Lupe's Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing