We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chicken enchiladas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lupe's Escape

Lupe's Escape
Ranked #133 of 387 Restaurants in Beaverton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great chicken enchiladas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Laid back atmosphere, family run, food is very good!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank OregonToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
277 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Quick, affordable and very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

I've been eating at Lupe's for 12 years now and i love it. The potions are very large and decently priced. I always order a combo meal and a blended strawberry margarita. While you wait you can get your fill of house made salsa and tortilla chips.

The restaurant is only open for dinners and it can fill up on the weekends fairly quickly. No matter what size of line i always get seated within 10 minutes. If there is a line be sure to put your name on the list.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happiestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
249 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Love this place like family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

We go here often, so we've gotten into a routine where they know what we like and have the guacamole ready for us. We've tried a lot of their menu. Love the enchilada sauce, both red and green. Spinach salad is good and definitely enough as an entree. The cheese tamale is divine. Nachos could feed an army. Decor is kitschy, but pleasant. This is not authentic Mexican, but it's good comfort food. Service can be spotty when they're busy, but so far, we've been willing to overlook that.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie_5o3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, OR
1 review
“Not a good place if you crave authentic Mexican food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is a place to go if you want American style Mexican food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank l p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The BEST Pork Carnitas I've ever had !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The food is authentic Mexican (unlike the ho-hum chains), the flavors are incredible, the portions huge (especially the Pork Carnita burrito - yumm!) and the prices are reasonable and a good value. Their margaritas are wonderful and the service is great. In the summer, you can sit outside in the back porch area. WELL WORTH eatting here once and you'll be hooked forever!

This restaurant may look like a run down, hole-in-the-wall place but IT'S NOT!!! It's family owned and they're very welcoming. Our family always enjoys Lupe's so give them a try!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupe's Escape also viewed

 

Been to Lupe's Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing