We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and quaint”
Review of Monteaux's Public House - CLOSED

Monteaux's Public House
Price range: $17 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Walker Road & Schendel
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small and quaint”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our first visit to this restaraunt was a good experience. I had the brick chicken, it was moist and flavorful. The only downside is how long you have to wait for this dish to cook I'm thinking maybe 45 minutes,.
I wanted to get a cheeseburger because it was National Cheeseburger Day ut all of their burgers were 1/2 pounds that is too much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Monteaux Public House Lunch Spot”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Monteaux's Public House in Beaverton Oregon makes for a good business lunch of a local dinner out. Food, service and setting are all very good. Some nice menu staples and a few themed items that change. Have done several business lunches and family dinners here and always come away satisfied.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eatout1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I'm a regular”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I go here about once a week for lunch. I love this place. The food is great, the prices are maybe a little higher than you'd pay elsewhere but the quality makes up for it. Service is always nice and friendly, my tea is always filled, the interior is clean and well kept, and the bathrooms are clean... It's a great experience all around. Ample parking. Great happy hour specials in the afternoon (after 3pm). It's a place we also take folks visiting from out of town, everyone always enjoys it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Something a little different and a cut above typical Portland west side”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This place has been here a few years, and it's right by my office. It's always been a solid performer but nothing to write home about. On the hand, I've been there a few times in the last month and have been completely surprised at how excellent the food has been. I had a California burger that was as good as any I've had in Oregon. Proper bun--artisanal type bread--fresh beef well seasoned, very juicy and perfectly cooked. Fresh, ripe tomato, avocado and lettuce. They are serving more local/organic now, and although I don't give a rip about the health benefits or the 'green' thing, the ingredient quality is just outstanding. They also do a rotating cuisine at dinner where they feature a country/ethnicity and/or a region. They're doing Catalonia right now and the scallop special is just great. Not overcooked and rubbery as so often happens and a creamy remoulade that was first rate. It's not particularly posh...it's like the neighborhood pub but the food is many grades above the ordinary.

My wife had their Monte Cristo sandwich, which was quite a gourmet take on the old favorite.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReynoldsFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood spot”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We've been eating at Monteaux's since it opened in 2000. The food is consistently good from their upscale pub food to their monthly international offerings. The staff is great. It's a very friendly atmosphere and a great part of our suburban community.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monteaux's Public House also viewed

 
Beaverton, OR
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing