We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilets are old and don't work…service with attitude!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Toilets are old and don't work…service with attitude!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Toilet was plugged upon arrival. Front desk treated us like we plugged it up. Housekeeping arrived and disrespected us 3+ times…then went next door, and complained to our in laws in the next room! Big mistake! Never made it right for us at the end either! Won't ever stay here again…as they claimed all their toilets are old!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 590lisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. Service is our #1 priority, and to hear that this happened is completely unacceptable. I have taken action and corrected the issue immediately. I understand that this is a business of trust. I will try to contact you to help make it right! Your business is important to us, and we would love to have you here again in the future.

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    120
    48
    14
    10
See reviews for
182
87
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very comfortable room. King sized bed gave us plenty of room to stretch out. The staff made sure our room was across the hall from my daughter. Very friendly and knowlegable staff. Location was perfect. Easy access off Highway 26.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Russell,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor after your most recent stay! We appreciate your business, and are glad that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great breakfast with fresh tulips on all of the tables; everything clean and fresh; kind and friendly staff…and don't forget that welcoming, fresh from the oven chocolate chip cookie! Nice pool and fitness facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Sara,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor after your most recent stay! We appreciate your business with us. Our lead Bistro attendant brought in those tulips on her own, without being asked! Brought in a ton of color, and life into our breakfast service. Thank you for your kind review.

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a very clean hotel with very unusual room décor. The décor is very fitting for the PNW. Wood-like floors and nice accents. It comes with a refrigerator in the room which is always a great addition when travelling. Best of all, they provide Crabtree & Evelyn hair, hand care, and soap products. These were great and some of the best products that I have ever used.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Gary,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. When we first transitioned to DoubleTree by Hilton, I was excited for our guest amenity program as well! Crabtree & Evelyn is a great brand to work with. Thank you for staying, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was the perfect stop with kids as we were following the Lewis & Clark Trail. Usually, we like to stay in downtown/central hotels, but we were on our way to Astoria and this was just off of Hwy 26. The front desk staff and bar staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our friends from Portland were able to come visit in the lobby bar and kids could swim. Our two biggest requirements - Pool and Lobby Bar!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank giar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor! I'm glad that you had such a great stay with us! The lobby bar has been a fun addition to our operations. If we have the opportunity to host you again in the future, make sure to try out one of our signature cocktails!

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very clean hotel about 8 minutes west of City Center Portland. Good value with very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is mediocre and given the great food options in Portland, I suggest eating elsewhere. There's an indoor pool & jacuzzi plus a decent fitness room. I got it for $119, which is excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Steven,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor! Breakfast service is always a tough thing to gauge. We have a lot of good iteams like scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruits, etc. I'd love to hear more feedback from you on what we could do to make it more enjoyable for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Not much experience of US business hotels but compared to what you would get in Europe or Middle East it was just "OK". Will stay again and would not advise against this hotel but its not too exciting a place to stay! The quality of the food is pretty poor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Donal,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor! I'd love to hear more about how we can make the food in our restaurant better for your next stay. Please feel free to reach out to me if you have a chance and we can talk!

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#4 of 12 in Beaverton
130 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Address: 15402 NW Cornell Rd, Beaverton, OR 97006-5619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing