We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times. Rooms are nice and newer. Had two queens plus sofabed. Even though rooms are listed as having sofabeds, not all of them are full size, some of them are loveseat-sized sofabeds. Breakfast is a little nicer than standard hotel fare, but they have recently started charging 5$/person for the breakfast. Not sure if it's worth it since we have family of 5, so that is an extra 25$. My husband has stayed previously at this hotel in a real suite (separate rooms), but since then the "suite" rooms we have gotten have only a half wall. Location is fine for us as we have kids' activity in Beaverton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Layla,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us! I noticed your comment regarding the price of our breakfast. This is always a work in progress, and we would love to have any suggestions that you might have that you feel would give you that price value for that particular service. Please feel free to reach out to me anytime! I'd love to hear from you.

Thanks again for staying. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Matt Smith - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    124
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
189
90
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My stay at the DoubleTree Beaverton was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was well appointed and quiet. Breakfast was available in a pleasant atmosphere and with quality, fresh food. Room temperature was preset to a comfortable temperature in spite of the very hot conditions outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Leslie,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel! I loved reading your review this morning! Thank you so much for your business.

Thanks again for staying. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Matt Smith - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We ended up leaving very early because the toilet backed up and the bottom fell out of the sink...We were given another room to shower in thank goodness! The toilet backing up might not have been so bad but the sink falling apart as well, that was just the icing on the cake. They didn't even offer to comp a nights stay...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Peggy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm definitely dissapointed to hear of the issues you faced while staying with us. This was obviously a big hiccup in your plans, one that we never want to happen. I see that you paid cash for your stay, so I can't issue you a refund for a "comp" stay. However, I am more than happy to send you out a gift certificate for a couple of free nights! I'd love to get the opportunity to make this up to you with a free trip back up to our hotel. Your certificate is in the mail. Please reach out to me and let me know when I can host you again!

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Now they give us a coupon for "all you can eat breakfast". READ IT!
If you happen to read all the way to the bottom you will see that the breakfast "voucher" merely tells the breakfast people to charge your invoice $5.00 per guest. Sneaky. I did not want to inquire weather per guest means guests actually at breakfast, or guests in the room, some of whom might not even go to breakfast!
Really " cheap" in my experience, bordering on dishonest, and unknown in suite hotels charging close to two hundred plus tax!
BTW! The bathroom fans Are still noisy, even after remodeling much of the hotel, despite complaints by others and by ourselves in the past.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DickWinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Mr. Winters,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. My sincere apologies regarding the experience you received during your stay. I'd love to get the opportunity to discuss more on how we can make this a better situation. The tracking system is how we were asked to do so by Hilton Hotels. We have since adjusted the verbiage to make sure we are more clear. Please understand, there was no mal-intent, nor dishonesty or deceit regarding our breakfast. We worked hard to make sure that it is on our websites, and is noted in all reservations when made.

Your input is very valuable to me. If you have the opportunity to reach me at the hotel, I would love to hear your thoughts on how we can make this a better practice. In regards to the bath fan, this is something that is still unfortunately in the works. We have heard the complaints, and our ownership group is researching opportunities to fix this. We are hoping/anticipating that we will be able to do this in the 4th quarter of this year.

I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you! Please keep in touch too. I'll make sure that your breakfast is taken care of the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Room and bath are small, breakfast buffet is limited, no restaurant on premises, parking is congested, elevator was slow, noisy due to adjacent to busy expressway, limited TV service. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. I chose the hotel since it was near my son's apartment and I have enjoyed other Doubletree facilities. This facility does not meet the standard of other Doubletree hotels I have experienced. I will check out other options on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your honesty, however I am definitely concerned over your experience with us. I'd like to expand on your issues: based on the other hotels in our area, our rooms are approximately 35 sq. ft. larger than any hotel within 5 miles. Our breakfast buffet is definitely a work in progress, but still has a ton of great, healthy food. I would definitely like to touch base with you on this to get your opinion on how we can make it better!

I have made a note on your permanent file here to make sure that you are on the non-highway side, if you choose to try us again in the future. Are there any suggestions that you can make regarding the cable selection? We have over 50 channels in 1080HD. Potentially there is something we can add to make your next stay more enjoyable!

I would definitely enjoy the opportunity to host you again, and have sent you a gift certificate to come out and try us again. Please keep in touch, as I would love to hear back from you regarding your concerns.

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The furnishings and room layout were nice. Appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator. Bed was comfortable. This was one of the least expensive hotels that weekend and it was of good quality with new furnishings, free internet, free parking and $5 breakfasts. Also serves starbucks coffees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Denise,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel! I'm so glad to see that you had a great experience with us. I appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you on future visits!

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We found our stay wonderful in every way. Clean, comfortable, safe. Friendly, professional staff. Warm fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, pool and hot tub great. No hidden fees! Easy to find. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Valued Tripadvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel! I'm happy to see that you had a great experience with us. I appreciate your business, and hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thanks!


Sincerely,

Matt Smith - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#5 of 12 in Beaverton
133 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Address: 15402 NW Cornell Rd, Beaverton, OR 97006-5619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing