We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge burgers”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #70 of 391 Restaurants in Beaverton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Portland
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“huge burgers”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went there with some friends. I couldn't believe how big their hamburgers were! Share one because even their small burger is more than enough. Informal atmosphere so you can enjoy yourself there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SDFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmersville, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very loud music... not a relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first stop at a Five Guys Burgers and Fries. We had two hamburgers, one order of fries and a drink. We were surprised at the cost... over $15 bucks. The burgers were tasty. Eating outside next to the busy street was more pleasant than being inside with the very LOUD music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Five out of ten.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been here twice for dinner. Free peanuts while you wait. Tons of ways to customize your burger. Fresh ingredients (even the jalepeños were fresh--and spicy!
I wish the buns were more substantial--they soaked up the juices, but then dissolved. Service
was friendly and efficient. No real ambience. Lots of newspaper clippings of how great their other locations are. Yippee.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starchucks1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great topping selection”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

They've got a great selection for toppings, and don't nickle and dime you to death over them, but beyond that, there really nothing special.

I was underwhelmed with the frys -- They were mostly soggy and greasy (but you get a ton of them, but somehow that doesn't make up for the quality.)

Beware if you have nut allergies -- They have barrels of peanuts, and peanut dust/shells all over the place.

It's a counter-service place, so there's not a lot of "service".

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Udoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great burgers; yummy fries; online ordering”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We found this by accident. I had seen them out east but did not know of one here. When they opened we couldn't wait to try them. We enjoy their burgers. They are meaty and well done. They have a great selection of toppings. The fries are big and salty. Compared to other well known burger chains, these are great! Burger topping quality can vary by location. My husband loves the bacon, but it has come crispy and limp depending on the location. We love their online ordering system. We put in our order and then go pick it up so we can avoid any lines. They wait until you get there to cook the fries. If you eat there, the music is loud, so it is hard to have a conversation. We usually get it to go. Prices may seem high, but they are pretty reasonable considering it isn't fast, fast food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing