We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Thai food”
Review of Thai Bloom

Thai Bloom
Ranked #4 of 390 Restaurants in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Thai Bloom brings the beauty, exquisite cuisine, and warm hospitality from the "Land of Smiles" to the Portland metro area. Whether you come for a spirited Happy Hour or a comfortable meal with friends, family, or colleagues, you'll enjoy the quiet elegance of our bar and dining areas as you feast on wonderful food. We also provide catering, take-out, and delivery services. Vegan and gluten-free options available. No MSG added. Free WiFi.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
285 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai food”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

came here alone for dinner. Saw outdoor seating and people enjoying themselves. Food I saw looked great. It is. I ordered my favorite pad prikh king with rice. It was delicious. I like spicy food. They did not prepare it as spicy as I wanted but they had three spicy pepper choices available to add. Service was good and price was consistent with food quality. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genny164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    65
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level Contributor
702 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Tasty dishes and good service”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our family had dinner at this thai restaurant and we have a range of palettes with this specific cuisine ranging from novice to favorite type of food. There was something on the menu for everyone. Great dishes included drunken noodles, pad thai, and green curry. Also had a calamari appetizer and traditional spring rolls that were popular.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicago90Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too noisy...”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Five of us had Mother's Day lunch here and were very disappointed. The food was delivered at different times, and was bland. We were seated in the bar area which was extremely noisy, so we couldn't talk, but had to yell, and even then it was fruitless at times. One of our mothers was 89, so she really couldn't hear a thing. Very poor seating and the food was bland, I don't recommend this restaurant If you do go and want to talk with your fellow dinner, don't sit in the bar area!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top notch happy hour”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Great happy hour. Very large selection of reasonably priced Thai food. The two of us had a total of 6 plates and 3 alcoholic drinks for less than $30. The service was fast and friendly. The food was some of the best Thai we have had. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert15065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Quality and Great Taste”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

They have a GIANT Happy Hour menu here, with options to please everyone, including great drinks! You can just tell the food is made with attention to detail, and that high-quality ingredients are used every step of the way. It kind of spoils you for other Thai food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyHourCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Bloom also viewed

 

Been to Thai Bloom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing