We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for date night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinetopia Progress Ridge 14

Cinetopia Progress Ridge 14
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice for date night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed the theater for 21+ since you can order food and alcohol drinks. The staff/severs were nice. The nachos are out of this world and large enough for two people to share. I give it a three because we went back, and tried to get tickets at the counter (had purchased online for first visit), and the staff had no idea how to ring up the tickets. We stood there for 20 minutes while they tried to figure it out. Thankfully the manager finally showed up and "took care of it." Be aware you need to get there a good 45 min. before a showing if you want a decent seat in the 21+ theaters. Also, they do add on the gratuity for any order placed in the theater. It is a typically gratuity percentage, but if you aren't aware of it the bill looks huge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    88
    43
    22
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“comfy seats, nothing amazing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

You can order bar food at your seat for a service charge on top of the high price. The food was OK. The small movie parlor is a little awkward - you will see how people behave in their homes while watching a movie (shoes off, laying all over the place, etc.). Maybe their other rooms are better.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank krally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Dreadful place. Overpriced, it was $30 just to get into see a movie. The chair was dirty and the waitress did not help. I could not sit back for fear of getting this sticky substance in my hair. It is like being coach class in an airplane......the food is overpriced, like bar food. The waitress is overworked. I have been here 3 times and each time a disappointment, I will not go back. Each time it cost approximately $100 for 2 people, the food, drink and atmsophere is not pleasant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Dreadful place. Overpriced, it was $30 just to get into see a movie. The chair was dirty and the waitress did not help. I could not sit back for fear of getting this sticky substance in my hair. It is like being coach class in an airplane......the food is overpriced, like bar food. The waitress is overworked. I have been here 3 times and each time a disappointment, I will not go back. Each time it cost approximately $100 for 2 people, the food, drink and atmsophere is not pleasant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“too expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice pretty place but for a movie its pretty expensive. It would be good for a first date...they serve food to you in a comfy seat before watching the flick. Lots of nice lounges out side the theater rooms to sit and chat with a drink.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinetopia Progress Ridge 14 also viewed

 

Been to Cinetopia Progress Ridge 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing