We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hate suggesting places to friend that has lived here so long.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The HoneyBaked Ham Co.
Ranked #179 of 475 Restaurants in Beaverton
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Tuesday is broccoli cheddar soup. I owned up to ordering Christmas ham & asking if soups are consistent = Tuesday is broccoli cheddar? 'You could have today'. Really! It was the best soup ever. I had forgotten day of the week. Everyday is 'Spit Pea & Ham'.
Last Tuesday we did soup & sandwiches. My friend has lived here for 40 years & did not know restaurant existed. Suggest they market place better!
She had ham on croissant - croissant was falling apart/ but 'delicious'. I had turkey without sauce = served correctly & wonderful.
Seniors = 10% discount!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2017

The honey Baled Ham product is exceptional. It is very expensive but you can manage the cost by using the app, the sandwich punchcard, and the survey on each reciept which when completed priovides a 2 for 1 sandwich on your next visit. Couplke that iwth online coupons and specials and you get a high quality meal for a reasonable price. Hours at this location are not good. They close at 6 so it is best for lunch and take out. While the staff in general is hit and miss, there is one member Amanda who is exceptional and always gets it right. Interesting the reciept has no place for a tip so bring cash for the tip jar.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milespert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

This restaurant can be found in the Beaverton Town Square: an almost empty building of storefronts placed in the adjoining parking lot to the busy Beaverton Fred Meyer location.

The parking lot may seem full during the day, but be sure, the HoneyBaked Ham Co. will probably have comfortable seating available for you and your party, unless it's close to a holiday. If you happen to visit close to a holiday, you can expect people lining up to order one of the delicious Honey baked hams, or turkeys sold at the location.

The food here is good, and filling. The sandwiches are filled with wonderfully edible materials such as ham, turkey, lettuce, onion, tomato, etc. The soups, usually what I come for, have yet to disappoint. My preference is for the Split Pea soup: which may include ham, but doesn't taste salty in the least. If you go into the soup expecting a salty taste from the ham included, you're probably going to end up adding salt, yourself, which is something I rarely do, myself, anywhere else.

The dining room seems large, on most days: the tables arranged at a distance from one another, so you don't find yourself experiencing a sensation that you are sharing a meal with a family you don't know.

The staff here is nice, too, which completes the package of a good location for a great lunch.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Yes, the ham and smoked turkey are great and they have a lunch room type thing going on with sandwiches and sides and beverages. Very popular with seniors. Kind of expensive, especially the take home side dishes. Great deal on ham bones for making soup. There is always a line, crowded or not and the service people move so slow. They are very nice and patient with the seniors. Slow, confusing and expensive....but great ham and turkey.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tiredandtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Like to come for lunch but I do not remember having every sandwich on a croissant; I'd rather have some nice wheat or rye bread. Counter service a little slow but quick out of the kitchen. Skip the BBQ ham sandwich - pieces of ham mixed in sauce.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Wanderlust_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The HoneyBaked Ham Co. also viewed

 
Beaverton, OR
 

Been to The HoneyBaked Ham Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing