We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is ...”
Review of Motel 6 Beaverton

Motel 6 Beaverton
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Beaverton
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Hood River, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is what it is ...”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I needed a room for one night while attending an event at the World Forestry Center. Wanted to pay $50-$60. Did. Checked in late, checked out early. Spartan. Clean. Big room. NO decor (depending on the motel, this can be either good or bad). Big bed, clean towels, TV with v limited channels, hot water: fine for a guy needing a quick stop for a nights' sleep.No breakfast.

Location a little confusing for someone not from the area. Unpreposessing from the outside. Didn't find a place for breakfast on the way back to the event. Street seems to be all auto dealerships.

In short, what it is for $60 with taxes included. You can pay and leave since nothing is available to be charged to your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    6
    14
See reviews for
5
5
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was the 5th place I stayed at in portland, mainly because it was cheap...never going back. The entire room was so pungent in chlorine smell it was suffocating. I smelled like a swimming pool after leaving. The next door neighbor said they could hear everything and called us, felt like there was no privacy. I wanted to take a shower, there was no shampoo or conditioner and the towel had blood stains on it. I tried not to sleep that night and didn't dare get under the covers...you get what you pay for..why did i expect more for 50$ although out of many hotels this one was the only one with a working bathroom fan. Also, the bathroom door looked like it had been busted a few times and the screens on some of the rooms looked like they had been broken into also.. lock doors and windows people

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy7731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very dated, old, dirty, bed was broken, the staff gave me a new room. $50 / night was way to much. GROSS!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNW
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Had to change rooms 3 times in one night. 1st room on check-in had someone in it. 2nd room had night manager opening my door at 1am then about 1 hour later my ceiling started pouring water from a bathtub draining in the room above. Managed to get a couple hours sleep in the 3rd room of the night.

Location was good for what I needed and other than the aforementioned issues the rooms were ok and quite large by Motel 6 standards.

Room Tip: Avoid room 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We chose this motel because location-wise it was perfect, but after staying there we're never ever going back! The only decent part about this hotel is the staff. They were polite+fairly reasonable people obviously trying to fix as many problems as they could in this screwed-up place and I give them full respect for trying. Moving onto the review of the actual motel, it has it's problems like boards coming off the walls, the shower knob screwed on the wrong way (hot=cold, cold=hot), the keycards not working at random times, and there must have been a goodly amount of crime because we could hear police cars driving by several times. But the HUGE problem is a bad bedbug infestation. Do I need to say anything more?!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PurrKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, KS
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Your typical motel owned by off site owners and ran by people who barely speak English. This is obviously an old motel that has been painted to look good and everything in it is old with the exception of new microwaves & mini friges and I just didn't feel it was very clean.

I had a carton too large to put in the small wastebasket so I took it down to put it in the large bin which is located behind a 10' chain link gate between the two buildings. Talk about a rat's paradise! The trash in the dumpster was piled up and spilling over and trash and garbage littered the ground around it. There were also ten or twelve old mattresses thrown in a pile along with an assortment of other junk which would make an attractive home for any number of varmints. The whole area stunk and I was glad to throw my carton in and get away without getting chased or bitten by a rat or something worse.

As the previous reviewer mentioned, we also had a little excitement to top off our stay. As we started packing the car at 7:30 a.m., three Beaverton P.D. SWAT cars pulled in blocking all exits in the parking lot. They made their way to the room next door to ours and we could see they had the occupant face down on the floor and were handcuffing him. After ten or so minutes they led the handcuffed young man out and they were carrying a plastic bag with them which we assumed was full of drugs or other evidence. We also assumed he wasn't being pursued for petty shoplifting given the three SWAT teams with guns drawn.

No, I can't think of any reason to recommend this place to anyone since there are so many other choices to be had in the Portland area. My advice is to drive right on by and find a nicer place down the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChannelCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

If you want clean, comfortable, no-frills, with easy access to local services, this motel is a good stopping-place. The bathroom needs a towel rack, but other than that, the room was fine. The front desk personnel was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegandBigGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#5 of 12 in Beaverton
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#9 of 12 in Beaverton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beaverton

Property: Motel 6 Beaverton
Address: 12255 SW Canyon Rd, Highway 217, Exit 2A, Beaverton, OR 97005-2117
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Beaverton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Beaverton is conveniently located off of SR 217 and SR 8 / SW Canyon Rd. Restaurants are within walking distance. Shopping and the Oregon Zoo are within 5 miles. Oaks Amusement Park is 8.7 miles. Free Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing