We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent One Story Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaverton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Beaverton B&B and Inns
Torrance, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent One Story Experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Harold and Margaret are wonderful hosts! When we arrived Harold was driving one of the guests to a business meeting that he was running late for and the cab never showed up. The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfortable, and the whole house is extremely comfortable. Wonderful wrap around porch, nice views and cute bird watching from dining table. The best aspect was no stairs, which is a nice surprise when you have been lugging luggage up flights of stairs! Breakfast was filling and there are many options.

Room Tip: There is no bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
25
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located outside of Beaverton, OR, the Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast was a quiet, relaxing place to stay. We were there for 3 days, Friday to Monday. This is a new B&B, built in 2004, with a traditional country home look. The rooms have all the modern conveniences such as cable TV and wireless internet.

Cornerstone has several neat features. Each room opens into the hallway in the house as well as the big wrap-around porch. Rooms used a 8-digit pin of your choice for both interior and exterior access. The custom here is to eat the tasty full breakfast together at one table which provided cordial morning conversation with people from all over.

The spacious back porch provided a tranquil view and lots of hummingbirds.

I recommend the Cornerstone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrontierAccountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were staying in Portland for a week and wanted to be near family and chose Cornerstone for convenience. We were very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The hosts, Harold and Margaret, have created a wonderful, spacious, modern living environment for their guests. The three guest rooms are accessible from the main living area and privately from a wraparound porch that focuses on the tree lined back yard. The varieties of birds that frequent the feeders set up on the porch were more than we saw at the Tualatin River National Wildlife Refuge which is nearby. The breakfasts that Margaret prepared always included berries or vegetables from her garden. They were delicious and never repeated the whole week we were there unless you count blueberry pancakes and lemon ricotta pancakes as the same!
The inn is situated in a rural area and very restful. The hosts were there to suggest items of interest for your visit if you needed or to just chat after breakfast. You come in feeling like guests and leave feeling like family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BnThrDnThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Out on a country lane with horses across the street; it has a country farmhouse feel. The inside decor reflects this theme. The house was built as a bed and breakfast inn; consequently, all the amenities are newer and each room has a bathroom.
The breakfasts were fresh cooked and filling. The innkeepers eat with you at the large farmhouse table. There are multiple bird feeders on the wrap around porch. This offers a wide display of bird viewing to be enjoyed during breakfast.
The queen bed was comfortable and the rooms were clean and well maintained.
There are travel books available to decide what to do in the area or where to eat.
The innkeepers are nice people and try hard to provide a comfortable inn experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Of all the many B&Bs at which we have stayed, Cornerstone is the only one we have visited twice and the one we were saddest to have to leave. Harold and Margaret are the best, friendliest hosts ever! The house is so beautiful and well-kept, and every amenity is so well thought out. I'm already trying to think of reasons to visit Beaverton again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmersville, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this lovely Inn. Our room was spacious and very CLEAN. We were impressed with the separate outside entrances to each of the guest bedrooms. We slept well in our quiet room with the comfortable mattress and quality bedding. In the morning we enjoyed visiting with the other guests and our hospitable hosts, Harold and Marg, around the breakfast table. Speaking of breakfast, we were served excellent meals. My favorite was the stuffed french toast with a sprinkle of powder sugar and fresh blueberries. The day before we had a special egg dish served with toast/homemade jam and local fresh fruit. After breakfast, Harold recommended possible site seeing options. He provided us with brochures and maps. We were glad we went with his recommendations (Japanese Garden, Rose Garden and Valley & Vineyard Trail). In the afternoons we enjoyed sitting in the rockers on the back deck and watching the birds. It was so relaxing. If you are coming to Portland area and are looking for a quality B&B with cordial hosts, we would highly recommend this inn as well as the innkeepers. Vickie R Visalia, CA

Room Tip: The coastal room has a wheelchair accessible shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring valley, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved staying at this beautiful home, it was spacious and clean. The grounds are peaceful and so pretty. The innkeepers, Harold and Margaret, are welcoming and friendly without ever being intrusive to their guests. The breakfast was delicious, fresh, and leisurely. We will go back when in the area.

Room Tip: Any of them would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#58 of 142 in Portland
157 reviews
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17290 SW Alvord Ln, Beaverton, OR 97007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstone B&B was built in 2006 on 2 acres of wooded land on Cooper Mountain in quiet Washington County countryside. Yet it's only 10 minutes from one of Oregon's largest shopping malls, Washington Square. You will enjoy overlooking the valley below with vineyards, orchards and berry farms. Every room has its own bathroom and a private entrance from the deck surrounding the house. Only minutes to wine tasting at Ponzi and Cooper Mountain wineries. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing