We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Zen

Sushi Zen
Ranked #147 of 389 Restaurants in Beaverton
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The food is always fresh and service is excellent. I eat here at least once a week. Love the staff. The mexican salsa topped sushi is unique and very tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dustyroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We regularly visit this eatery, a lot closer than most sushi places to our house. The food is always fresh, and thier twist on sushi named for the local area are quite tasty. I usually have to ask for them to go easy on some of the sauces though, as they're kind of heavy handed on some of the creamier rolls. My daughter LOVES the sushi parade on the conveyor belt, and normally can list off many of the rolls she tries.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank foxmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

I've been there twice for lunch. Great experience both times. Americanized sushi choices that fit my taste well. I would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casual, fast, easy, delicious, inexpensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

VERY good for the price. Despite the conveyor belt setting, I had fresh cut nigiri made to order, as well as a roll I ordered off the menu. The sauce used on the crunch roll was perfection. The nigiri was cut well and they did not skimp. I will be back...esp for a quick lunch when in that area.

My first visit was Nov 2011 and I went based on reviews on this site. Bear in mind this is a casual place in a strip mall and it is a small place with a conveyor belt. Great place for lunch, but not a special event destination for big parties. Not a place to impress a date (although great sushi at a great price should not offend anyone!).

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EthanRunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
“great food and customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

super food with friendly workers great prices will be back

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheba6968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Zen also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing