We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
40
28
21
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
28
21
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weekly housekeeping prices increase bus lines stove top home away from home restaurants and shopping rooms are clean quiet room supermarket transition
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Perfect room for my needs including cooking utensils and basic two range stove top. Nice and quiet room with a fairly comfortable bed. Amazingly friendly staff who actually will have conversations with you, even about their future holiday plans to Denver. I even got a home made Christmas cookie. Staff even liked my cooking.

Room Tip: Most residents are on business travel. So even a ground floor room remained quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scourge-of-God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Many thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you were impressed with our offerings and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. Thanks once more for the review, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I was not expecting a full kitchen, but I really wasn’t expecting the front desk girl to offer any and all utensils for the kitchen! Loved the stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone, business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 903alyssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thanks for sharing your review and recommending Extended Stay America to others. We are delighted to read you were impressed with your well-maintained room and the courteous service provided by our team. Your compliments will be shared with our staff for a good job done. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Our original room had yet to be cleaned and was littered in trash with an unmade bed. Staff was kind to switch rooms for us, but the second room smelled like dirt and dog food,and all in all just felt dirty. Bad experience, would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank colew867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Although you liked our service, we apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered in your rooms. We are very concerned about your experience and have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping department. We assure you that remedial steps are underway so such issues don’t happen again. Please consider giving us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future.  

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Not the best stay... I didn't find the staff impressive. Additionally, this was suppose to be a smoke free hotel. I couldn't tell with how other hotel guest were smoking... I've had better stays at this hotel. What's happened?

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank elizabethcU6022JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We apologize we did not fully meet your expectation during your stay. We have addressed your concerns with the staff, and we have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. We hope you will continue to select us as your hotel of choice so you can see our improvements based on feedback from our guests.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

The staff at this Extended Stay America was always friendly and courteous. The hotel is well kept, clean, and comfortable. The facilities are convenient and easy to access. I would highly recommed staying at this hotel!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank houdini_amazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our service, as well as facilities, were to your satisfaction. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews