We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Staff - room could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The staff were very friendly. This made things better - BUT...

The room was below par. I always ask for foam pillows and did not get one this time, bed was a bit hard for some reason, and there was a dirty towel on the back of the door in the bathroom... LOL, I was there two nights and the towel remained in place for my entire stay.

I am a Marriott Platinum Elite who stayed 107 nights last year... So I generally like Marriott brand hotels. This one was just a little off.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

This was our first stop on our trip out west and it was a great way to start. The room was a good size. Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The cookies in the evening are not to be missed. Breakfast in the morning was typical, but someone was always looking after it and making sure the tables were cleaned and food was stocked. Nice choice of restaurants close by. Only issue is traffic, but using side streets got us around that.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyarrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

At first blush this looks like just another Fairfield Inn. You know, spartan yet comfortable. What makes this establishment different is the obsessive way it is kept clean. The staff is constantly cleaning and that was no small task the weekend we stayed there. The hotel played host to a several children's soccer teams and was overrun with 10 year olds.
The flowers and plantings outside the hotel are quite well maintained and add to the lovely feeling of the place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Good clean hotel with very friendly staff and great breakfast. We stayed here during a family reunion and it was a good location with easy on/off access from the highway. A very good value. You can never go wrong with Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovestoTravel919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Fairfield Inn and Residence Inn are the frequently used hotels when I travel on leisure. This hotel is located in a convenient location, easy distance to shopping, restaurants, etc. In summer time during youth soccer tournaments, the hotel is often booked due to close proximity to soccer fields (Tualatin Hills). It is one of those tournament recommended hotels.

We came here for Adidas cup. Team members stayed together at Hilton Garden Inn next door. We decided to book at Fairfield instead as Hilton Garden Inn would charge $11 for breakfast. Fairfield always has the Activia yogurt and grapefruit cups that I like in breakfast. It is a solid place, comfortable beds and clean.

The cul-de-sec has 3 hotels (Hilton Garden Inn, Fairfield Inn, and Homewood Suites), with a 24 Fitness Super Sport club in the middle. On the peripheral in walking distance there are Sweet Tomato, and Elmers (restaurants). Lots of other family eateries nearby with a few minutes drive (Spaghetti Factory, Applebee, and ethnic foods). 24 Fitness club charges $20 for a day pass, as hotel guest you can get $10 off. Or if you are all club super sport members you have access. A very nice fitness facility. It would be nice if the hotel can provide guests complimentary access.

In a week with 4 hotel experience, I almost forgot about my room number at check out. I would say Fairfield provided the predicable experience, nice comfortable stay. The price of this Fieldfield Inn is slightly higher than other Fieldfield Inn's I have stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is more of a business hotel, but well located in Beaverton with easy access to hwy 26 and shopping. Two restaurants within 2 min walk - Sweet Tomato is an all you can eat salad, soup and pasta bar, Elmers is an all-American style diner. Roons and service are up to the usual Fairfield standards and the free breakfast was a good one. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

First order of business - this is a Marriott property, so nice beds and bedding are a given. No disappointment here. Also, this place is adjacent to a busy freeway (US26), but you do not notice (good soundproofing and windows). Desk staff was friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was above average and satisfying (not perfect - this IS a hotel breakfast). So, yes, I would stay here again. Close to Intel, Nike and shopping at Tanasbourne district; is also about 10 miles from downtown Portland.

Room Tip: Business hotel - best choice/rates on weekends
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#4 of 12 in Beaverton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Address: 15583 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range: $117 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Fairfield Beaverton
Fairfield Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing