We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husban and i statyed in this hotel for 2 nights. The staff in the hotel was not very welcoming. It was hard to see any facial expression, not mention a smile. The room was average; the spa was small and not very clean.

I left my Samsung Pad Charger in the hotel room after checking out. I tried to contact the hotel several times. I was able to speak with a person only once and was told that they couldn't find it. I was put to the voicemail of person in the Lost and Found department twice, but nobody every contacted me. I am very disappointed at the service of this hotel.

I am glad that i didn't leave my diamond ring there. Will never go back

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller2012107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 639 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is nothing fancy, but it is comfortable and extremely clean. The all you can eat breakfast buffet for $10.95 with some items cooked to order is an incredible bargain and the staff of this hotel bent over backwards to accomodate every single request. The nicest people ever!

Room Tip: I was traveling with my teenage son. We got the king sized suite, which was wonderful because it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSydelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed with the Hilton Garden Inn at Beaverton. When we arrived late (which we notified the front desk earlier that we would be coming in late), they gave us the keys, we were almost ready to open the door when the front desk woman came running up saying they switched us to another room. When we got to that room, it was saturated with the odor of burnt popcorn, the window was open so we knew the hotel knew the odor was present. We thought we would get used to the stench but it was bad. The next day (since we got in late), we let them know and they said they would send someone up with some spray.... we we got back and it seemed to be worse, we then went and got our own spray deoderizer (Frabreeze) and sprayed the room which helped. The question I raise is, WHY would the front desk put paying customers in a room they knew had a smell of burnt popcorn. Just because of that I will probably go stay at your competitor any time I am in need of a hotel room and will not recommend your hotel to others. And that's why I am posting here, so others may choose to go elsewhere as well. I have stayed at the Garden inns on previous occasions with good results but this time was one of the most unpleasant stays I have had. Please make sure they don't do that to other paying customers and I hope the policy of "Make it right" policy stands where if my stay was not a good one the company would make it right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TG_Pickleball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations in every way. I have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping staff so that we may follow up accordingly and review possible areas of opportunities in the future. Should you need additional assistance, please contact the hotel directly.

Regards,
MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn around 8:30 p.m. It was a little difficult finding this hotel but it was well worth it. Check-in was quick and staff was very friendly. Gals provided excellent maps of downtown Portland and always had a smile they greeted us. Our room was away from the elevators and was a very quiet room. Bed was a little too soft for me but the room was excellent (very spacious). The refridgerator & microwave was a nice surprise. Not much of a view from our room though, but it served our purpose. Breakfast was excellent, made to order omelettes, pancakes, belgian waffles. Fresh fruit with cottage cheese, yogurt, muffins, toasts, juices, cereals, oatmeal. This was one of my best breakfasts in the US. Pool and hot tub was a nice surprise (although a little small). Lots of parking stalls with in and out privileges. Complimentary computer room was an added plus. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate in the main lobby was a good way to relax by the fire and to read a good book.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabo154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a best surprise is no surprise place. Basically everything is clean and works as it should. The staff is friendly (although they tend to remove the cookie dish too early!) and the couple of minor problems I reported were promptly fixed (the refrigerator perhaps "over fixed" as it's now freezing my soda!). Location is good next to a Sweet Tomatoes. Nice chair and desk and sufficient outlets. WiFi was a bit slow at times in the room but acceptable.

Now for the "but" part...

They have a nice business center but you have to keep resetting the computer after 15 minutes (and you do lose what you're working on). This isn't appropriate for business travelers and is simply unacceptable. It's almost insulting. For an otherwise nice place it's cheap and tacky and there's no excuse for it -- NONE (so I don't want to hear some fluff from hotel management in repines because there simply is no excuse). Not enough to make me go elsewhere but still unbelievably cheap and tacky!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. As for your business center comments: we checked it out for ourselves, and couldn't agree more! We have lengthened the sessions to over an hour and by the end of the month will have new PC's available for our guest's use as well. We appreciate your constructive feedback as are always looking for ways to grow and improve! Please stay with again the next time you are in Portland so that we may continue to demonstrate our commitment to service.

Safe Travels!

MacKenzie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

A good quiet room. Clean bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff. Could work out free at the 24 hour fitness across the parking lot, which was awesome! I gave it a 4 because, the rooms with 2 queens, the beds were a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

When traveling I usually choose Hilton hotels because I can count on them to be clean and comfortable. This was a typical hilton hotel. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. I love that they always provide soft pillows as well as firmer ones. This works great for myself and my husband as I like my pillows soft and he doesn't! Pool was small but nice. Fitness room was adequate. I would have liked to have had breakfast included in the price of the room but worked out that we ate breakfast in another town anyway. Hotel was really easy to find also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Address: 15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range: $105 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton offers all the comforts of home while traveling. Our newly renovated hotel boasts new modern features in our guestrooms, breakfast bar, on-site restaurant Charley's on Sunset, lobby and meeting space. Our property is located just a miles away from companies including Nike, Intel and Columbia Sportswear. We are within a short distance from Downtown Portland, the Cascade Mountains and the Oregon Coast. Plan your trip and let us take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton
Hilton Beaverton
Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing