We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Typical Hilton”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

When traveling I usually choose Hilton hotels because I can count on them to be clean and comfortable. This was a typical hilton hotel. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. I love that they always provide soft pillows as well as firmer ones. This works great for myself and my husband as I like my pillows soft and he doesn't! Pool was small but nice. Fitness room was adequate. I would have liked to have had breakfast included in the price of the room but worked out that we ate breakfast in another town anyway. Hotel was really easy to find also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    181
    60
    25
    7
See reviews for
175
119
29
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights and it was an excellent choice. Starting from a very friendly and helpful frontdesk to comfortable rooms. Room was quite large, well maintained, and quiet. Bathroom was pretty much standard, but clean.

Breakfast was included in my booking and had a nice buffet-style selection. Definitely worth it, even if you have to pay for it separately.

A couple negatives: bottled water for $4, room is covered with the typical advertising stuff etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZwennK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have stayed at this property on and off for several years when I visit a couple of large sportswear companies on business. This property is a typical Hilton Garden Inn, but I consider HGIs to be a good "typical".

The property is located right off the 26 highway in a cluster of two other hotels. They have build a new mega-fitness complex on the adjacent property which adds a lot to the congestion of the area. The front desk staff was friendly and check-in was efficient. The room (king) was fine with a small fridge, microwave and that very comfortable adjustable mattress that HGI properties use. The TV was a flat screen but there were no HD channels among the 30-ish or so available. There is wired and wireless Internet available (I used wired) and the speed was acceptable most of the time, but one night slowed to a crawl.

There is an in-house restaurant that offers a really good breakfast - cooked to order eggs and buffet for everything else. There is evening bar and food service which was just OK. The evening wait staff seem to juggle handling both the dining room and room service so service could be a little uneven.

If I have to return to the Beaverton area, I would definitely have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

When I come into town for business with Nike I like to stay here. It's comfortable, quiet, and I always get a good nights sleep (which is not easy - I don't sleep well away from home).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I like to stay here since years.. The staff are friendly and very helpful.. It's the first place to stay for me if I am in Hillsboro.. B'fast is great as the rooms are very clean..

Room Tip: Quiet place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreas_schuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We were at this hotel last month and returned because it's near our family and it's a nice place.
The bed is so comfortable too! the staff is so friendly and eager to help in any way. there is a small pool/spa and work out room as well as a business center. We didn't eat there yet.
Lots of restaurants, gas station, etc near by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Skamom,
Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!

Regards,
MacKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I have previously reviewed this Hilton Garden Inn, five years ago. Since that time, I’ve been back many times, and I have to say the hotel is starting to show signs of age and wear. The most annoying “improvement” they’ve made is that the hotel has replaced their shower heads with these annoying, weak flowing, water-saving heads, where the water only comes out of ½ the head. Also, on my latest stay the bathroom was superficially clean, but evidence of mold/mildew in some corners and in the grout of hard to reach places. The rest of the room is usually well made up. I have intermittently noted crumbs and water marks on the work desk and food bits on the floor of the room around the bed. The staff is usually cordial, but can be distracted with phone calls – apparently people can call this hotel directly to make reservations and if there is only one person working the desk, that person can become overwhelmed with reservation phone calls, making service to people at the desk non-existent until the phone call is completed. My room reservation requests are usually granted. I’ve never been unhappy with the Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn and given the limited options in the Beaverton-Hillsboro area, it a property that I would continue to consider on future visits to the area. But, I do wish they would get rid of the shower heads and spend just a little more time cleaning the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Bidding on Priceline for a 3 star hotel is a good option for the Beaverton-Hillsboro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OOBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
OOBDC,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the shower heads our guest rooms offer. These were replaced during our renovation in favor of a more sustainable option and are fully adjustable in order to offer the flexibility needed to meet our guests’ personal preferences. We value your feedback as it helps us strive to maintain the highest levels of service and cleanliness possible. I do hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again so that we may prove our dedication to constant improvement.

Regards,
MacKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#4 of 12 in Beaverton
130 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Address: 15520 NW Gateway Ct, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton offers all the comforts of home while traveling. Our newly renovated hotel boasts new modern features in our guestrooms, breakfast bar, on-site restaurant Charley's on Sunset, lobby and meeting space. Our property is located just a miles away from companies including Nike, Intel and Columbia Sportswear. We are within a short distance from Downtown Portland, the Cascade Mountains and the Oregon Coast. Plan your trip and let us take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton
Hilton Beaverton
Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing