We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We were at this hotel last month and returned because it's near our family and it's a nice place.
The bed is so comfortable too! the staff is so friendly and eager to help in any way. there is a small pool/spa and work out room as well as a business center. We didn't eat there yet.
Lots of restaurants, gas station, etc near by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Skamom,
Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back soon!

Regards,
MacKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    149
    48
    21
    7
See reviews for
146
97
21
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I have previously reviewed this Hilton Garden Inn, five years ago. Since that time, I’ve been back many times, and I have to say the hotel is starting to show signs of age and wear. The most annoying “improvement” they’ve made is that the hotel has replaced their shower heads with these annoying, weak flowing, water-saving heads, where the water only comes out of ½ the head. Also, on my latest stay the bathroom was superficially clean, but evidence of mold/mildew in some corners and in the grout of hard to reach places. The rest of the room is usually well made up. I have intermittently noted crumbs and water marks on the work desk and food bits on the floor of the room around the bed. The staff is usually cordial, but can be distracted with phone calls – apparently people can call this hotel directly to make reservations and if there is only one person working the desk, that person can become overwhelmed with reservation phone calls, making service to people at the desk non-existent until the phone call is completed. My room reservation requests are usually granted. I’ve never been unhappy with the Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn and given the limited options in the Beaverton-Hillsboro area, it a property that I would continue to consider on future visits to the area. But, I do wish they would get rid of the shower heads and spend just a little more time cleaning the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Bidding on Priceline for a 3 star hotel is a good option for the Beaverton-Hillsboro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OOBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
OOBDC,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the shower heads our guest rooms offer. These were replaced during our renovation in favor of a more sustainable option and are fully adjustable in order to offer the flexibility needed to meet our guests’ personal preferences. We value your feedback as it helps us strive to maintain the highest levels of service and cleanliness possible. I do hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again so that we may prove our dedication to constant improvement.

Regards,
MacKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Staying here for a youth soccer tournament. Good venue for team travel. Very conveniently located next to Hgwy 26. Clean. Decent breakfast available. Staff was friendly and helpful in locating places to eat and using hotel printer. Only complaint is the queen beds we slept in are cheap and uncomfortable. Hard for me to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeinsnoqualmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and look forward to having the team back in the future!

Safe travels!
MacKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This is a typical USA hotel (from a UK point of view), rooms are large, clean and tidy, everything you could need, but it did lack an atmosphere.

The breakfast was really good with a chef taking orders for the likes of omelettes, gym was rather small but never busy, likewise the pool. A nice touch was complementary selection of fresh coffee in the reception area in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAnyTime999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mupchurch, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We continuously strive to provide the highest quality of amenities to our guests and your feedback is important to us. Please stay with us again should your travels from the UK bring you back to town!

Regards,
MacKenzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I got a great rate on this HGI - only $67 a night - and it was very close to the office I was working out of.

Staff were very friendly. My room was at the end of the hall and was incredibly quiet.

Gym is decent.

I had dinner at the restaurant and it was excellent. I was the only diner in there so service on refilling water seemed slow, but food came out fast.

Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Rooms are ok, clean and standard. But I am sitting here listening to the elevator it is so loud. Called the front desk and asked to be moved, they could move me to a smoking room... no going to work. Then the front desk clerk says, let me know if we can anything else for you... how about turning off the elevator so I can get some sleep. Won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webby1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plesant Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Hilton Garden Inns are usually pretty good, some more so than others. The Lake Oswego one is usually quite good. The Beaverton one is also good and basically clean but it needs some work on "everything works as it should." The problem list is short: poor water pressure in a wimpy shower and a room that would have been quieter but for the sounds from the room above. Internet speed could have been a hair better. Some shopping bags I was saving that were nowhere near the garbags cans were thrown out (thankfully nothing that valuable inside). A good hotel but needs a little improvement.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6530bx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Address: 15520 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Hilton Garden Inn Beaverton
Hilton Beaverton
Beaverton Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing