We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
322
157
65
35
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
157
65
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen light dinner separate bedroom complimentary breakfast the hotel staff staff was very friendly and helpful home away from home great place to stay sitting area enjoyed my stay sweet tomatoes downtown portland room was spacious would stay here again plenty of parking dishwasher cassandra
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 601 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I'm a Hilton Honors Member, and a large percentage of the time we stay at Homewood's during vacations. We chose to stay at this particular Homewood due to its location. It was central to all of the sights we took in during our time visiting. The rooms are nicely updated and well appointed. We booked the two queen suite, which had plenty of room for our small family. Our room had quiet, cold A/C with a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Shower has great water pressure, bathroom was spotless. Carpet is clean, furniture has no stains and appear to be in great condition. Overall I was pleased with the room. We had a corner room, with one shared wall, it was so quiet during our stay.

An outdoor pool is available along with patio area. I did notice an outdoor bbq as well.

Staff is amazing! They checked on us often to see if we needed anything, I was very impressed by service provided.

Breakfast is available every morning(included) great variety of food from fruit, waffle maker, eggs, sausage, and I noticed biscuits and gravy which I didn't partake in.

A small sundries shop is next to the front desk, which has soft drinks, beer, few bottles of wine and snacks.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Good Afternoon javablack!
Thank you so much for reaching out in regards to your recent stay here at The Homewood Suites in Hillsboro/ Beaverton. Your review was truly a pleasure to read. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments in regards to both our facility and our staff. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you home again soon. Thank you so much once again for taking the time to reach out. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We had a very nice stay at this hotel...the staff was really great! Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely set up. Very good location for our purposes and plenty of parking. The view from our room was not bad considering the freeway was fairly close. The breakfast was decent and the afternoon snack/light dinner was great! The only downfall was the slow elevator and the ease in which sound traveled through the walls, other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 281leilanih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Good Morning 281leilanih!
Thank you so much for reaching out in regards to your recent stay here at our hotel! We appreciate your kind feedback in regards to our great staff and your overall enjoyable stay. It is our goal to provide an outstanding experience to all of our guests and we love to read guest comments once they check out. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you home again soon! Thank you so much and we hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Room was roomy and very comfortable. Very comfortable bed, we were there on business. Grabbed coffee on our way out. We had a few hours to enjoy the pool. I would recommend Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank rhondapiperphoto2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Good Afternoon rhondapiperphoto2018!
Thank you so much for reaching out in regards to your recent visit here at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel to others. That is such wonderful news to hear! We are pleased that you felt comfortable and at home and we truly do hope that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you home again soon! Thank you for reaching out. We hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

My room smelled like stale cigarette smoke, so I asked to move. The second room smelled like stale cigarette smoke covered up by a horrible deoderizer which gave me a headached. I opened all of the windows and nothing helped.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ErinP1652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Good Morning Erin P,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy and that we failed to provide you with a better experience. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve the services we offer to our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Great hotel for families. Food was good, and suites were large. The front desk staff were very helpful. Easy access to all the sites in the Portland area. The rooms were nice and clean, and all the staff was very friendly!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank liegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Good Afternoon liegler,
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent experience here at The Homewood Suites in Hillsboro/ Beaverton. We greatly appreciate the feedback we receive from guests and our staff certainly enjoyed getting to help you feel welcome and at home. We hope we get to see you next time you visit the area. Thank you for reaching out! We hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews