We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than average Homewood stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Much better than average Homewood stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The two ladies working the front desk on Friday, June 20th were way beyond average in their level of professionalism and friendliness. They even gave me a great recommendation for dinner to a local McMenamins, Cornelius Pass Roadhouse & Imbrie Hall. A very unique place with good food. The hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The beds in particular were outstanding. The price was a little high but still better than many other options in the area or in the city. I would definitely return if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFD812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear MFD812,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am glad our front desk staff was professional and courteous. I am thrilled that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We certainly would love to see you again should your travels bring you back into our area.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    125
    56
    26
    18
See reviews for
205
78
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very comfortable. Great staff, when out of their way to make changes to accommodate changes in our schedule. Relaxing, the one room suite had plenty of space to power down at the end of each day. We have stayed here before and looked forward to staying again. We were not disappointed. Good location, close to a number of places we liked to visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank firethorn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear firethorn2000,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your schedule changes and you were able to relax in your suite at the end of the day!

We truly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites, because all of the other hotels in the area were booked. This Homewood Suites was nice. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The price was a little high, but the rooms had a kitchen area, so you could cook in the room if you chose to. Our schedule didn't allow us to cook, so it was a little overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend here at the Homewood Suites. While our rates are dependent upon occupancy and a variety of other factors, we do certainly appreciate your concerns regarding rates.

If you have any questions or would like to get in touch with me directly at the property- please feel free to do so.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a two night stay and every possible need was taken care of with a smile. Breakfast was excellent and replenished often. Breakfast staff were accommodating to every desire. Room was ultra clean and comfy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dermot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Dermot,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay. We take pride in the service we provide to our guests and I am ecstatic to hear that your stay was exemplary of that. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back should your travels take bring you back into the Hillsboro/Beaverton area.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I received a call from the front desk the day before we checked in, apparently I had booked a smoking room and she was checking to make sure that's what I wanted. I didn't, so she made the change for me. When we arrived, the desk staff was so helpful and friendly, they made a great first impression. The food was very good as well, and the clean, spacious rooms were a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Renee,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our staff was proactive in accommodating your reservation requests prior to arrival. Sometimes this can make all the difference. I also appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the amenities we are able to provide. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Calling and booking was horrible as they outsource the reservation process.....20 minutes lost out of my life! But with that said.....the hotel and room is awesome! The employees were very nice and accommodating with our dog, even provide a bone and sign for room service to not knock on the door!! Love that.....highly recommend and will stay here again!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that your whole family was able to enjoy your stay- even the four legged members! I do apologize for your experience with the reservation process. Unfortunately we are not able to take all reservations on property, however we strive to take as many reservations on site as we possibly can.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again, and thank you for your recommendation! We truly appreciate it.

If you have any questions please feel free to get in touch with me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The night auditor (Cindy I believe) who checked me in was extremely helpful. I didn't arrive until 3am due to a very late flight, and she provided me something to eat. She was so sweet so very early in the morning! :) I will definitely recommend this place to family!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Chrystal B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that your late night arrival was eased by Cindy. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and for your recommendation to your family. We sincerely appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Address: 15525 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing