We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homely”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi available. Hotel walls are thin could hear conversation of neighbour on cellphone. Decor could upgraded and be modernised. Throughly enjoyable stay though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gapthunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and our amenities. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the insulation of our walls. We are currently exploring options regarding this issue. We also appreciate your comment regarding our decor. Our owners are currently looking at options into upgrading our decor and our furnishings as well.

If you have any further questions or comments feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    130
    60
    29
    17
See reviews for
219
80
21
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights while traveling for business and was nicely surprised by the Homewood Suites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. WIFI internet is stable and fast. Breakfast and dinner is included. Good location. As a negative though the walls are very thin, so I could hear everything my neighbor was doing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmeJuup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your comments surrounding our amenities and our team members. We take pride in our facilities and the amenities we provide to our guests. As for the insulation between rooms we are in the process of exploring options with the owners of the hotel to ensure our guests enjoy their suite comfortably at all times.

If you have any further comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manger
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spent the weekend in Beaverton/Portland for my son's 16th birthday. Stayed at this hotel yet again. This time I mentioned my son's birthday in the comments. When we got to our room, the manager had left a nice box of candies with a card. Such a nice touch to a hotel we already frequent so much. The staff is great and enjoy their job, rooms are clean. Beds are comfy. Kitchenettes are available. You have breakfast every morning, and dinner Mon-Thurs. w/ the menu listed in your hotel room. The staff takes pride in this hotel- it shows. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff's efforts to go above and beyond your expectations. Our staff takes pride in their service and we are glad their efforts resonated highly with you.

If you have any additional questions or comments, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were surprised to discover that our suite included a kitchen with the tools you would need to prepare a meal, so we will certainly stay here again. The hotel staff was also very helpful in retrieving a checkbook I dropped in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

We are pleased that our staff was able to help you locate your missing checkbook. We take pride in our ability to make our guests feel as if they are at home, and we truly feel being able to cook in your suite is a big part of that! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent hotel, amenities, hot breakfast, wifi, laundry, business center. Convenient location to restaurants, shopping, freeways, etc. Only minutes from downtown Portland. Staff was exceptional. Suite extraordinary for the price. Senior rate beat other comparable brands.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities and level of service we provided were consistent with your expectations. I am glad you found both our suites and our rates exceptional. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business. Had some excellent recovery service from manager Paul after a few minor issues. Paul arranged for some items to be delivered to another Hilton hotel for me after some confusion, which was above and beyond the call of duty.

Pros for hotel:

- Included breakfast and supper (based on my package)
- Complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles
- Suites have facilities to cook a few things

Cons:

- Location not ideal for holiday maker. Nothing around if you are not on business.
- No bar or real bar in locality
- Ideally need a car to stay here if you wish to explore

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

Thank you for your comments regarding our amenities, we are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and were able to take advantage of the kitchen in your suite. We strive to exceed expectations, and appreciate your kind words.

If your travels bring you back to the Beaverton area, we would love the opportunity to provide transportation to any attraction or location within five miles of our hotel. We also encourage travelers to use Portland's MAX light rail, making frequent trips into downtown Portland, and surrounding areas.

If you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Chose this hotel because of the reviews and no regrets. The lady who checked us in (Caitlin) had a sincere welcoming smile which made us feel at home. She even asked if we had a great time visiting our relatives when we came back to the hotel late that night.
Clean rooms, and the location of the property was excellent - safe even if you are out late and on the way out to the main road, there is a gas station.
Best value for your dollar, the rates were very reasonable. Skipped breakfast as we have to go back to Seattle (which was our main trip) early morning but saw that the breakfast offering was plentiful when we picked up coffee for the trip, for which we were ready because of a good night's rest in a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest-

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that Caitlin helped you to feel at home. We truly value our level of service and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Beaverton.

We are glad you had a great nights sleep and were able to continue with your travels with ease after your trip. If you have any further comments please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton- Beaverton/Hillsboro
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#4 of 12 in Beaverton
130 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Address: 15525 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing