We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel was close to restaurants and the Washington Park. Which is where the zoo is. I think the breakfast could have been better. It was really easy to find and I would recommend this as a hotel if you travel to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vcarlile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    131
    60
    30
    17
See reviews for
224
81
21
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Everything at the hotel was great except for the fitness center. I've stayed at other Homewood Suites and each time the fitness center was excellent, so I came to expect that. This one in Beaverton, OR was extremely lacking. I had to find a local gym

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had reserved a single occupancy room but got a double bedroom suite since they were completely booked. The suite is definitely family friendly. Both the rooms were very spacious and the kitchen was fully equipped. Only drawback was that the furniture and carpet were outdated and looked old.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Cannot say enough about Homewood Suites....consistency and comfort no matter the location or state, whether I travel for business or pleasure! Equally suitable for both!!! This time was for pleasure, but have stayed at Homewood locations nationwide for business and love them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here three nights. We were enthusiastically greeted by front desk staff. Our room was nice, although the leather/vinyl? chair was worn through on the front of the seat cushion. The breakfast buffet each morning had different offerings. The food was very good and there were plenty of tables. The full size fridge was nice to have. The room was quiet. This was a nice hotel at a good value. We will definitely stay at other Homewood Suites and this property in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suite, but it won't be our last. You get what you pay for, although I think that I need to find a better search engine as it seemed a bit spendy. We had two couples in a beautiful 2-bdr suite, with a full kitchen, central "living room" between two very large rooms, one with a king, and the other with two queen beds. The desk staff did a good job keeping us far away from the big youth group that was there. Very clean suite, which is something that we don't compromise on. Excellent proximity to the freeway [Hwy 26], and local restaurants. Safe neighborhood [we used to live in the area]. Remember to flip the ice maker down in your fridge if you want ice, but they gave us a couple bags when we needed it, when we asked at the "shop"

Room Tip: We liked our room at the end of the long halls, a bit of a walk but QUIET
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 82nd_Airborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you haven't enjoyed the experience of a night's stay at Homewood Suites, you're in for a pleasant travel experience. We were already impressed that they allow pets, as we've spent long nights in dismal rooms at other motels just to get pet lodging. Everything was about the lodging exceeded our expectations - terrific mini-kitchens, comfortable furnishings, responsive staff. We'll be looking for Homewood Suites throughout our travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#5 of 12 in Beaverton
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
3.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Address: 15525 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing