We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Travel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
“Great Travel Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had a team on the road for 4 weeks out of a 5 week period. Many of us spent 3 or more weeks at this property. The pleasant staff and surroundings made our lengthy stay feel a little more like we were at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest -

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know your thoughts. Clearly you travel quite a bit and it is great to hear that we are providing comfortable suites for you and your team to enjoy.

If there any additional thoughts or comments that will allow us to improve on our hotel services or product, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    131
    60
    30
    17
See reviews for
224
81
21
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Hilton member, so we are partial to staying @ Homewood Suites. This hotel within a few yards from the freeway, Shell gas station and Elmer's are around the corner, and Nike campus is about 2 miles away. You can't here the noise from the freeway.
The staff were friendly. The room was clean. It could use some updating. The furnitures and appliance looked old especially if you compare to the Seattle or Oxnard, CA Homewoods. The room was smaller as well. Breakfast is the same as other Homewoods.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RNlvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Guest -

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts. You comments are very valuable to us and allow us to better improve on our hotel's level of service and maintaining your quality of product.

I am happy to announce that we have begun discussions surrounding a full scale renovation for our hotel location. Though with this large of a project takes time to set up and manage logistically well, we have gone through this process before five (5) years ago and it was a great success! We will keep you informed.

If you have any additional thoughts or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me further directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites Beaverton for 3 nights in March. We booked at the Hilton Garden Inn at first because the rate at the Homewood Suites was way more expensive; there were only 2 of us so we didn't want to pay for the extra room/space we didn't need, but after a group rate was offered, this hotel actually had a better rate so we switched.

The staff was very friendly in general and the room, although not nearly as big as what Embassy Suites would generally offer, was quite roomy for us and was clean. However, what totally turned me off was the breakfast. For a hotel with a rack rate of more than $150/night, I'd expect more of the breakfast. The 4 hot items in the chaffing dishes were pretty much the same every day we were there - sausage (standard), potato (pretty blah and not hot), scrambled egg (which was hard and overcooked and tasted like rocks), and french toast/pancake (kind of cold). There were apples and oranges you can take away, but there wasn't any banana (not until the 3rd day we were there)! In short, the food quality was way below par, esp. for a $150+/night hotel. I will definitely stay with the Hilton Garden Inn next time we are in the area; at least as Hilton Hhonors Gold members, we get complimentary cook-to-order breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Suites Guest,

Thank you for the information and feedback on your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton. I very much appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to give us your thoughts.

I welcome your comments as it is the only way that we can improve our hotel's level of services and improve on the areas in which we are falling short.

Your thoughts surrounding our breakfast will be addressed immediately with our hotel staff that works with our breakfast services. Though the breakfast clearly is not a cooked to order breakfast like at the Hilton Garden Inn or even an Embassy Suites, we take tremendous pride in the Suite Start Breakfast and our Homewood Suites Welcome Home Reception. Any feedback or suggestions on different product offerings or recommendations are always welcome.

We work hard to ensure that our hotel price-value compared to other hotels in the area are exceeding expectations of our hotel guests. Though various Hilton Family hotels offered different benefits to our Hilton Honors Gold members, the Homewood Suites Brand works hard to offer competitive services and amenities with like hotel product in the area.

If you have any addtional thoughts or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me and we hope that you will allow us a second chance.

Regards -

Paul E. Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed four nights (Saturday to Wednesday). Very pleasant and helpful staff--they all seemed to be genuinely concerned about the quality of service and accommodations. They also had helpful recommendations regarding the surrounding area. The shuttle service was great and our room was very comfortable and quiet. We had a very positive experience from beginning to end.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 263SusanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Valued Homewood Guest-

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your hectic schedule to give us your thoughts. We valued you comments immensely and welcome any input and comments surrounding your stay with us.

It looks like you took advantage of one of our little known complimentary services during your stay with us - our complimentary shuttle services. I am glad that you were able to use this service and that you found it a benefit.

If you have any additional thoughts, please do not hesitate to contact us directly a the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nites on March 28-31 to visit kids at Pacific Univ. This HWS property is located conveniently off of Hwy 26 so entry/exit onto highway is easy. Close access to stores (Fred Meyer's), fast food establishments and restaurants, all within 0-2 miles of hotel (there are many others but we didn't have to drive that far). Lots of parking, and suites (we had the 1-BR) are huge, with kitchen, refrig, large living area w/ sofa sleeper. Breakfast has excellent selection and sufficient number of tables so never had a problem finding a place to sit. Staff is courteous and very helpful. Only disappointments/problems: Pool was closed (even though it was late March and temp. outside was 75 degrees (the hotel says pool is "seasonally closed"), printer in business rm was not printing properly. Other than that, a great stay at a very nice property in a nice, safe, newer part of Beaverton. Definitely enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 384paulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Homewood Suites Valued Guest -

I wanted to take the time to thank you for giving me your thoughts and comments involving your recent stay with us.

Whether the experience is problem free or one with a unique challenge, all input from our hotel guests is appreciated.

Your comment surrounding the printer in the business center is one that I will have our Maintenance Staff review immediately to avoid any guests being inconvenienced. So I appreciate your pointing it out to us.

If you have any additional thoughts or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by HIlton - Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here one night. The breakfast was nice, the front desk staff was helpful & on their game. The rooms were huge, a great place to stay a while. Looks like they have a nightly service with food/drinks. The hotel was clean, quiet & safe. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Homewood Suites Valued Guest -

Thank you for taking the time out of your business schedule to give us your thoughts. It is the only true way we can improve on our services and amenities to better take care of you.

If you have any additional thoughts or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We needed an affordable and close place to stay while visiting relatives and found the Homewood Suites fit the bill perfectly. Easy on and off access to the freeway. Friendly front desk staff and breakfast people :o) The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint would be we were a family of four checking in and they only had 3 sets of towels in the bathroom. Weird for a room that sleeps 6.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlebugakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBeaverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Homewood Suites Valued Guest -

Thank you for recently staying with us and taking the time to give us valuable feedback and thoughts. We encourage all of our guests to let us know their thoughts and give us comments that will hopefully allow us to improve our services so we can continue to earn your business.

Your comment surrounding the number of towels in our guestrooms is an excellent comment and I will discuss this with our hotel Executive Housekeeper to see what we can do to address this comment.

If you have any additional thoughts or comments, please do not hesitate to contact me further.

Sincerely,

Paul E. Freimark
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Hillsboro/Beaverton
Hilton Worldwide Corporation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#4 of 12 in Beaverton
131 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
3.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Address: 15525 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing