We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to load up on jerky”

Tillamook Country Smoker
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best place to load up on jerky”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We load up on jerky every year before we head home from our annual family visit. The have great products at a fraction of the prices we would pay at home. I love the 2 foot pepperoni sticks for only a dollar. Don't miss this one right on hwy 101

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you love jerky don't miss this place”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Happened upon this place based on the signs on the road. Retail outlet for Tillamook Country Smoker products. We saw someone purchase the $50 bag of fifty 2 foot log beef jerky! Lots of variety, some samples and all in sealed packaging. After we finished eating our purchase we wish we had bought more!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank baseballfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great value for great Jerky”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

2 foot long beef jerky sticks for one dollar. The beef jerky is very good and fresh. They have an assortment of flavors to choose from.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I bought too much stuff!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I wanted a little of everything, it was so good....but I ended up having to give some away! Jalapeño sticks ......yummmmmm

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigTonyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Well, it's jerky”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I guess if you are a jerky fan, then this place would be a real find. Where else can you get two feet of jerky for a dollar? But when we stopped, we thought maybe there was a tour of sorts. Not so. It's just a very small store with more jerky than you will probably ever see in one place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cmanofcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tillamook Country Smoker also viewed

 

Been to Tillamook Country Smoker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing