We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast”
Review of Minute Cafe

Minute Cafe
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is the only place we eat breakfast in Bandon anymore. The food is always excellent and the prices are really reasonable. Everyone is very friendly and the service is great. We haven't tried the lunches but I'm assuming they are good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    178
    80
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good and Local”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Literally the best biscuits and gravy I've eaten in 3000 miles on the road across the country.

I found this place by following my nose. I rode through old town in the early morning and could smell the breakfast cooking a block away. The cars surrounding the little cafe zeroed me in.

I sat at the counter and listened to the locals and regulars talk about boats and fishing.

For $5.50, I had a great breakfast (Granny's Plate: biscuit, gravy, link, egg, coffee).

This place is a gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claycletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place for breakfast”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Judging by how busy this place was in the morning, it was definitely the place to go to in town to have breakfast! And we weren't disappointed. Great atmosphere, very busy and great breakfasts. The pancakes were to die for :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blebsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Solid!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Large breakfast proportion at fair price. Very simple atmosphere that could benefit from a little TLC, but an obvious favorite with the locals for good reason.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank readabouttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Service is good, lots of menu choices, good specials and awesome sausage links! Time to the table a bit slow but worth the wait! Home made and very delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fatrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minute Cafe also viewed

Bandon, Oregon Coast
 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Minute Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing