We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2007

We stayed 2 nights in this Motel. The room was big and very clean. When we arrive, Lee ( a very nice person) at the front desk offer us to look at 2 rooms for us to choose. Both were great. We could use the computer for e-mails. that is something I really appreciate. Like
others already said, the situation is very good, near a beautiful beach. The weather was not ideal for swimming but we walk on the beach for a long way. We really enjoyed our stay at Table Rock.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank albertoV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Table Rock Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 354 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2007

After looking a many choices along the Southern Oregon coast, I settled on the Table Rock looking at their website. Unlike most websites, Table Rock's lets you look specifically at the room that you will be staying at, not a sample room. The rooms are indeed as modern as they look. Many beachside locations in Oregon appeared much more rustic. The first room that we checked into had a strange odor that was attributed to diapers from the prior guest. After some discussion, we received a different room that was just perfect. There are no real views from the room but the property is located just off a bluff to a nice windswept beach. We enjoyed wallking there in the morning. The location is a short drive away from Old Bandon.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 5fortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

My experience with this motel took place in June of 2005. I was greeted with a warm greeting and felt right at home from the moment I checked inn. I live in the country, so the location of this motel made me feel like my home was placed right next to the beach. Upon entering my room, cleanliness was the first thing I noticed. I stretched out on the bed, and the mattress was soft and relaxing. Also, I'm a bicycle rider. The quiet streets of Bandon made for a perfect bike ride. Also the trails around the cliffs where the motel sits are suitable for bike riding as well. I did notice some construction going on, but it wasn't loud enough to be a problem. The staff do an excellent job in keeping the place up and they didn't miss a step in making my stay a positive one. In fact, at check-inn, the lady went beyond the call of duty in providing me info about the property and the amenities in my room. Check-inn was handled with courtesy and efficiency. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Bandon.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OregonRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

This motel is in a lovely position on the hillside - where you can walk along the headland and watch the sunset - above Bandon Unfortunately, there is construction going on at the side which will block the sea view from some of the units when finished.

We were given two keys to choose which unit we wanted - the only place which offered this.

Check in was quick and easy and our room had a comfortable bed with beautiful linens, rugs and furniture. It even had a teddy bear in a small rocking chair. There was a small fridge and a tv.
At first glance it looked beautiful, but on closer inspection it was noticed that the fine furnishings were masking imperfections. The door ways were rotting and there was mould in the bathroom, there was also a sort of musty smell to the room. We did spend a good night there and it was very quiet.

The centre of Bandon is about 5 minutes drive away where there are restaurants, shops and seals in the harbour to amuse.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

We stayed in the new 12-unit addition to the motel, so I can't vouch for anything else, but our room was wonderful. The floor is a light wood laminate with a large area rug under the bed area. Huge bathroom with tiled floor. Great little kitchen area with a counter, good sized refrig, micro, coffee maker, etc.
The best part was the bed. This was no cheep hotel mattress. It was like sleeping on a cloud. If you require a firm mattress, this is not the place for you. The bedding was exceptional.
There were crisp white comforters with a small flowered trim around the edge and the sheets were not your standard white sheets. There is a DVD player and you can check out movies from the office at no charge. Rooms must be well insulated because I don't remember a single sound from the rooms next to or above us. The only drawback at all is there is no continental breakfast. The Station is a nice place to eat breakfast. One more thing; there was no hair dryer in the bathroom, but I'm sure the office had them. Would definitely stay here if we're ever in Bandon again!!

5  Thank famtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

We have stayed many times at the Table Rock properties and have always had a wonderful time. Le and her family have always taken care of us like "family". When ever we think of going to the Southern Oregon coast ,we call or e-mail Le first .

We have recommended the motel & vacation homes to many friends & family. We have even brought friends & family with us on trips to Table Rock Motel & Homes. Everyone loves all the personal touches in each & every room.

Le & her family go above & beyond service to make sure your stay is very enjoyable. Can not wait until we go there again!

Even though it is a small town there is plenty to do. We have rode horses on the beach (great experience!), gone crabbing, shopping, relaxing, walking on the shore, going to great resturants, watching the sun set over the ocean, the amount of things you can do are endless or just sit back & relax and enjoy the fire place in the homes & munch on freshly caught seafood.

Stayed: July 2006
5  Thank gp_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2006

We stayed at the Table Rock in June of '06 and were impressed by the personal touches that the motel has. Many of the rooms were decorated with hand painting done by the manager, which makes the rooms feel cherrier and less sterile than your ordinary chain motel. We enjoyed our visit and plan on returning!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SusanPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
21.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
0.9 mi away
La Kris Inn
La Kris Inn
#8 of 12 in Bandon
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $89 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing