We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning this summer (2010)”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Juneau, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Returning this summer (2010)”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

My parents stumbled upon this place back in the 1990's and we have been returning from the Midwest ever since. This is by no means a fancy hotel, and if you require things like flat screen TV's or high thread-count sheets, don't bother. However, if you're looking for a clean, comfortable and friendly place to bring the family for a week look no further. The hotel has some indirect views of the ocean, but don't go there looking to see the surf crashing in every morning over coffee. Instead, what you will get is a very short (about 100 yards) stroll down to one of the best beaches available, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly management, and some cash left in your wallet at the end of the day. Rooms have DVD players and you can rent from a variety of DVD's at the front desk for a dollar to help entertain the kids during downtimes. Our room had a very cozy and pleasant room upstairs, a full kitchen, and a living room and downstairs bedroom. We can easily sleep Grandma and Grandpa as well as my wife and two children. This is a great property.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimes011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    112
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
78
166
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ricechaos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2009

after driving around town and stopping at more than ten lodges to look for the lowest rates, we were blessed to have found this place!! the rates were the cheapest of all we have looked! the location was superb! the owner, a vietnamese lady, was friendly and down to earth! the room quality was umcompromising!

so, if i ever have an opportunity to come back and visit the neighborhood again, i would come straight back to this place to spend the night!! without a doubt!!


guys, check out this place!! you won't regret it!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricechaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We were driving from Lake Tahoe, our home, to southern Washington, to look after relatives. We knew we needed a couple of days to just relax by ourselves. This was the perfect place to stay. Le, the manager...and mother of the owners, was as gracious and helpful as she could be. The room that we wanted was already reservered, but upon arrival, she handed us two keys and suggested that we go pick out the room that we wanted. We picked 206, because the view meant more than the amenities. If we go back for any amount of time, we'll pick 205, because of the full kitchen.The motel was clean and quiet. We highly recommend the section that has been refurbished. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TahoeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

this place is great. the view from the hotel is fantastic, there is a great path right from the rooms down to the beach, the beds were extremely comfortable... really no complaints about this place.
Highly recommend it ... we stayed in room #9 and the view was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakota88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

WARNING: This hotel is not directly on the coast. There are selecty rooms that have partial ocean views, but it is about a block from the bluffs. This area is mostly filled with houses. The rooms were clean, but also another warning, as they state on their website only some of the rooms have been recently rennovated. We stayed in the anniversary room and it was pretty nice. It is probably the nicest view of the ocean out of all the rennovated rooms. It is also one of the nicer non-chain motels we have stayed in.The front desk attendant was very nice and willing to help with anything we needed. We would reccomend this motel to anyone looking for a good priced clean oceanview room. Bandon was a cute town, we did not get to spend much time in it, however we ate at the Wheelhouse, their food was okay... priced a bit high. Nice "old town area" wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

We found this place online & picked it because it was so close to the ocean and it seemed as if it might have character, what with it's "theme rooms" and all :-) We ended up with a really cute room - we didn't get a chance to pick our room which was fine because the one she gave us was all around just really sweet. We ended up on the ground floor in the "Egyptian Room" which had a balcony that looked over some large empty grassy space which gave us a nice amount of privacy. We really appreciated that. It was obvious the owners of this motel took the time to try and make it a really special stay with the decor, again - very much appreciated. The only "not-so-great" thing was the cleanliness - it wasn't anything major but there were toothpaste spots or something on the mirror in the bathroom above the sink, toilet paper in the toilet (even though the "sanitary strip" was in place to show it had been cleaned), and a big ol' black hair stuck to the floor next to the bathtub. Kinda gross, but still, the place as a whole was really charming so it kinda made up for it. There were also towels rolled up in front of the balcony door/window, we assumed to prevent leaks in case it rained. But again, no biggie. The bed was decorated in such a pretty manner and was very soft and comfy - loved it! The carpeting was also really soft and pretty, and the wine glasses on top of the TV were a very sweet touch and appreciated. The soda machine near our room was about a thousand years old and was difficult to use - one soda cost me twice as much as the other, but whatever - it was still cool to have it right there for us to use.

The older woman that worked the front desk in the morning was all smiles as she waved goodbye to us while we were driving off after check-out - nice! :-) We'd definitely stay here again.

Oh! And before I forget - there's a really cool "walk-through safari" close by in Bandon that's a must-see! We got to pet a baby panther!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scratchedcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

When we arrived we asked if we could see one of the rooms. She gave us the key to check some of them out, The newer units are all theme based. Very nicely appointed rooms. We chose The Egyptian
Room. It was a kitchenette room. Very cozy bed. Clean, clean room.
Nicely priced for the space as well. We shall return.

  • Liked — Cost for stay
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Flxible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
21.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
20.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#6 of 12 in Bandon
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Property: Table Rock Motel
Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing