We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little jewel”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Motel is a mile or so outside the town and looks as if it might be an original motel on what was the pre-interstate highway. On arrival we thought it was a bit basic and that the rooms looked like a collection of huts. Don't let this put you off. The rooms are small but incredibly well appointed, with a full kitchen. The complex has clearly been renovated and possibly extended, everything just looks clean and bright. The rooms are spotless as is the rest of the complex. The Motel is very good value. Spare supplies of everything from towels to toiletries to kitchen supplies are freely available from the lobby at any time. The location is breath-taking, just a few yards from the cliffs, beach and views over Table Rock, a photographer's dream.
Although old fashioned, we loved it as the kind of Americana we had hoped to find on our road trip. I can't praise the staff highly enough as ambassadors for the motel. If in the area, don't bypass this little jewel for a corporate clone

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the row opposite reception for a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We offer the best of both worlds, our older cottages with good views, smaller but maintained with pride and the new units, larger with more modern features. Like you wrote, we keep extra supplies in the lobby so guests can help themselves at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Table Rock Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 354 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We absolutely loved the Table Rock motel in beautiful Bandon Oregon! Our room was spacious and newly decorated, with attractive carpets, kitchen amenities, bath, and balcony with an ocean view. The staff was warm and very helpful and the price was great. The beach was only a block away and we will definitely stay at the Table Rock again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlwaysTravelling737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Yes, the beach at Bandon is one of the beaches on the Oregon Coast. We are a small hotel but we work hard to provide quality service to our guest at a good price. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been staying at Table rock Motel since I was 10 or 12 I am now 68. I love the fact that the character of this wonderful pace has remained the same all these years. The management is wonderful. The units each have their own unique personality. Of course it doesn't have some of the "comforts " of newer and more expensive hotels,but it has everything one could need at the beach. It's like going home to me.
It's located on one of the most beautiful spots on the Oregon coast and the dramatic cliffs and sandy beach are just steps away.
Don't go if you're looking for luxury,only if you want to be surrounded by beauty and a great staff.

Room Tip: talk to the staff. tell them what you want. Look at rooms on web-site.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Our rooms all unique and it is best to take a look at our website to see what each individual room looks like before booking a room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at this motel 10 years ago and the rooms have been updated in the meantime (new comfortable beds). Rooms are small,but clean. Bathrooms could use some updating though. There is a brand new building with 12 rooms which was sold out when we arrived. All in all a decent, well managed motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your comment. We pride ourselves for providing our guests with clean comfortable rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

stayed here 1 night, room was adequate but too dated and small for an extended stay. The bed kept sliding away from the wall if you sat up to watch tv so I placed my suitcase between the foot of the bed and the wall which was a tight fit. While laying in bed I could touch the door with my foot. Nice beach but its a bit of hike down the cliff-side to get there. Good enough for 1 night, just too small to stay any longer

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We have a wide variety of rooms of different sizes from small economy rooms to large modern hotel rooms and we give our quests many choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were driving through and decided to spend the night at Bandon Beach. The rooms are clean and cheery. Though not high-end the furnishings are cute and updated with rugs on hardwood flooring (for a nice change) and new fixtures in the bathroom. The water is hot and shower head gives off a nice powerful stream-very relaxing. The beds are firm and comfortable. The rates are very reasonable for a two bed queen room. In fact, they are so good we were a little wary of what the rooms might be like. However, the accommodations did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank threebros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are constantly updating our rooms to provide our guests with rooms that are fresh and comfortable. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were given room 124 which was very nice and would have been fine for us but I asked if they had a room with a more direct view of the coast. The owner, Le, was in the office and said she wanted to do what ever it took to make us happy. We weren't unhappy at all. We were offered room 9 which is a small cottage and, again, would have been fine, it was very nice. We were also offered The Puffin, a 1500 sf vacation rental owned by the hotel a few doors down for $20 more. We took The Puffin, a beautiful 3 bedroom/3 bath home across from the beach! Coastline views from every room and bathroom! Le really goes above and beyond to make sure her guests are taken care of and we will stay here again, even if we can't stay in The Puffin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarrysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. We like to offer our guests as many options as possible so that they will enjoy their stay here. Le is awesome, she really strives to satisfy each and every need that our guests might have. We hope that enjoyed every aspect of Bandon and your visit here.
Glenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
21.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
0.9 mi away
La Kris Inn
La Kris Inn
#8 of 12 in Bandon
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $89 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing