We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem!”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very friendly & helpful hostess. Rooms were thoughtfully appointed, very clean & spacious. There were many little extras & personal touches at this property. It is a family run business that obviously takes pride in the service it provides. We enjoyed the Egyptian room, complete with Persian carpets, hand painted Egyptian motifs, & papyrus wall hangings . It far exceeded our expectations! Excellent kitchen facilities would make it a perfect place for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Try the Egyptian room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We do take pride, but do try to remain humble. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay and that you took good memories of Bandon with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped for an overnight stay and were very pleased with the quiet location and proximity to the coast line. The room was extremely clean, including the kitchenette, the dishes and appliances. This was a nice stop. The front desk went out of its way to let us know that our stay was very important to them. Sights, restaurants and shops are close by.

Mary M.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_M31281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Bandon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stopped off for a couple days of rest and relaxation on our way from Portland to San Francisco. Great experience! We were upgraded to a townhouse with a fantastic water view! Very comfortable 3 bed 3 bath unit with garage and wi fi . Old town Bandon was located just a short distance with restaurants, shopping, bars etc. Great visit!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We're glad that we were able to give you what you wanted and thank you for enjoying your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This smallish motel was such a delightful surprise. We spent two nights here in the Egyptian Room and were extremely pleased with its cleanliness and spaciousness and close proximity to a peaceful walk along the top of the cliff overlooking the beautiful and rugged coast. Our room seemed new. It has a spotless and well-equipped small kitchen, and the staff could not be friendlier. Located in a residential area, it is quiet and a great place to see the beauty of Bandon that you miss from the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Bandon and The Egyptian Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location, quality of rooms (newer beds), excellent customer service, close proximity to old town and other shopping in Bandon are just a few reasons why I was happy here. Not to mention ocean views from my room, but especially since it's just a few steps to the bank of the ocean (and a few more with stairs to the beach). I am so grateful I stumbled on this place, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to the coast. I will always stay at Table Rock from now on. I can't say enough good about the place, so hopefully you will enjoy yourselves as well.

Room Tip: The manager will make sure you have a room you are happy with before you get charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for staying. Our Motel is simple, not a lot, but it is clean, comfortable and affordable. We like to provide everything our guests will need while they are here so that they can enjoy their stay, like a home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have never encountered such friendly staff in my life. Glenna and Le went out of there way to assure my visit was comfortable and enjoyable. I've stayed places where staff was nice, but these two are off the charts nice. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless, and the ocean view is spectacular. I would never stay any where else when visiting Bandon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip to Bandon and our Motel. We do like to have our guests feel at home and well taken care of. We appreciate that you were comfortable here. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here in April of 2012. I am just now getting around to writing a review. This was a wonderful trip to the ocean. It was my first time seeing the ocean. I choose to stay in Bandon just because of the Table Rock Motel. The owner gave me a fantastic rate. I stayed for one week. I had a room with a kitchenette. It was really nice, cozy and very clean. It had a path from the motel leading down to the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPITFIRE1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Owner at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the nice review, so glad that you enjoyed yourself here. Hopefully you took with you, good memories of Bandon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
20.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
1.8 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing