We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stopped off for a couple days of rest and relaxation on our way from Portland to San Francisco. Great experience! We were upgraded to a townhouse with a fantastic water view! Very comfortable 3 bed 3 bath unit with garage and wi fi . Old town Bandon was located just a short distance with restaurants, shopping, bars etc. Great visit!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We're glad that we were able to give you what you wanted and thank you for enjoying your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    108
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
77
160
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This smallish motel was such a delightful surprise. We spent two nights here in the Egyptian Room and were extremely pleased with its cleanliness and spaciousness and close proximity to a peaceful walk along the top of the cliff overlooking the beautiful and rugged coast. Our room seemed new. It has a spotless and well-equipped small kitchen, and the staff could not be friendlier. Located in a residential area, it is quiet and a great place to see the beauty of Bandon that you miss from the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Bandon and The Egyptian Room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location, quality of rooms (newer beds), excellent customer service, close proximity to old town and other shopping in Bandon are just a few reasons why I was happy here. Not to mention ocean views from my room, but especially since it's just a few steps to the bank of the ocean (and a few more with stairs to the beach). I am so grateful I stumbled on this place, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to the coast. I will always stay at Table Rock from now on. I can't say enough good about the place, so hopefully you will enjoy yourselves as well.

Room Tip: The manager will make sure you have a room you are happy with before you get charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying. Our Motel is simple, not a lot, but it is clean, comfortable and affordable. We like to provide everything our guests will need while they are here so that they can enjoy their stay, like a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have never encountered such friendly staff in my life. Glenna and Le went out of there way to assure my visit was comfortable and enjoyable. I've stayed places where staff was nice, but these two are off the charts nice. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless, and the ocean view is spectacular. I would never stay any where else when visiting Bandon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Supervisor, Glenna at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip to Bandon and our Motel. We do like to have our guests feel at home and well taken care of. We appreciate that you were comfortable here. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here in April of 2012. I am just now getting around to writing a review. This was a wonderful trip to the ocean. It was my first time seeing the ocean. I choose to stay in Bandon just because of the Table Rock Motel. The owner gave me a fantastic rate. I stayed for one week. I had a room with a kitchenette. It was really nice, cozy and very clean. It had a path from the motel leading down to the ocean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPITFIRE1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Owner at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the nice review, so glad that you enjoyed yourself here. Hopefully you took with you, good memories of Bandon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I admit, when we arrived I thought, "oh man...this is going to be a hole". But boy was I wrong! As soon as I opened the door to our room (#9 in the old building) a smile found its way to my face.

Room 14 has a queen bed and a twin bed, a flat screen tv, an awesomely pink bathroom (charming not tacky), and laminate wood floors. I just fell in love with it in an instant. The rest of our party stayed in room 9 which has 2 queen beds in a bedroom separate from the living area. Very cute as well. I think their only complaint was the oddly configured bathroom. But I think that was only an issue due to the fact that one of them has limited mobility.

It was quite stormy when we stayed here...the drain outside the room backed up and created a large puddle that stretched to room 10 or so. Once the rain let up it drained and we didn't have any issues. I should say that the downpour was the type that completely drenched you after only a few seconds. I don't know how common this is or if it was just a particularly wet day. It in no way ruined our stay though!

I think that even if the interior weren't so cute the location would have made up for it. Table Rock is almost directly behind the motel. There are lovely paved walking trails and beach access within about 150 feet. The motel is situated on a bluff so it's a long staircase to the beach...due to the weather, I never went all the way down but I could see that the beach would be quite lovely and secluded in better weather.

I'd like to mention that if you're planning a trip here in early spring don't expect perfect weather. I'm from the Seattle area so a little rain just makes me feel more at home. I don't think I've ever experienced wind like we had during our stay...it was the kind that you can lean into...and if you aren't paying attention it may knock you off your feet...it causes the rain to feel like it's stinging your skin and if you don't wear the right clothes/gear you will be soaked through within minutes. Perfect Pacific Storm! It does make for spectacular crashing waves on the many little islands below the bluff though.

The motel's proximity to Old Town Bandon was really nice although we didn't get to explore it beyond the La Fiesta Mexican Restaurant. It is also only a few miles from the West Coast Safari Game Park.

Overall, this motel is for you if you like old but updated or quirky little places to stay instead of the big chain hotels. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the rooms were very quiet (except that the wind was whistling in every nook and cranny that it could...but that adds to the charm for me...and it wasn't distracting but oddly comforting somehow). I would absolutely stay here again...and I wouldn't even try to get a room in the new part of the motel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suamomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that, despite the weather, you and your party had a good time. I'm sorry that the weather was not cooperating during your stay. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Location is outstanding, up on the bluffs so you can go for a great walk on the bluffs and then stairs down to the ocean where you can walk for miles. COttages 2 and 3 have a very cute, comfy upstairs bedroom. So worked well with kids ( and dog).
Good beds and some handmade quilts. Short drive to town.
First trip to Bandon, wish it was closer.

Room Tip: cottages 2 and 3 have upstairs bedroom, while others have better ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you staying with us and your comments. Cottage 2 and 3 are pet and kid friendly. Hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
18.2 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
21.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Property: Table Rock Motel
Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing