We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful owner upgraded us!”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful owner upgraded us!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The owner knew that we needed 2 bedrooms so instead of putting us in 2 separate motel rooms she rented us a duplex with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths! We really enjoyed the beautiful ocean view and comfortable beds. When the owner cares about your stay, it makes all the difference!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Softgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    109
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
78
162
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Had a nice corner room (206) close to the beach with a peekaboo view of the ocean. Nice balcony too, but a bit chilly in October to be sitting out there! Motel is too far from Old Town to walk, so you need to decide whether that or the beach is a priority. A bulb in the bathroom needed replacing, and the shower curtain was musty and needed to be washed or replaced, but other than that, I'd stay there again. The receptionist was pleasant.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EvenStev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Owner at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on tidiness so do apologize for the burned out bulb and shower curtain. We would have been more than happy to change them out during your stay (if notified). Our housekeeping staff will certainly be more watchful in the future . Best Regards – Table Rock Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

my son and i drove from reno to bandon for an ocean experience. when we arrived at the table rock motel, le offered to let us stay at her condo instead of the motel. we were overwhelmed by the unit. beautiful 3 bed/bath with kitchen, washer/dryer and comfortable furniture. and what a view!! the condo was immaculate. our stay was absolutely fantastic and le was so accommadating and pleasant to deal with -- can't say enough good about her and the condo. we even had a 2 car garage to keep the corvette safely stored. i look forward to a return visit. JL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We didn't have reservations and I am kind of a hotel snob..... I will not stay at a hotel with the old style bedspreads since you know they don't get washed. The gentleman working the desk let us look at two rooms and then we drive down the road to three other hotels. Two had the old bedspreads and the other was the BW. They were all over priced and just as nice. We stayed at Table Rock in the newer rooms for 89. Very clean and comfortable. The bedspreads had duvet covers which I was very happy about.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moonkopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were camping our way through the Siskiyous and along the SW Oregon coast when we happened into Bandon. The Bullard SP was booked, it being Friday and salmon fishing season. We happened onto this motel and lo and behold they had a room at a very reasonable price. It is old, funky and yet so well maintained that it seems a throwback. The owner is a lovely Vietnamese ex pat that loves to work and keep the place not just spotless but with all the nice little amenities. We will be back.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the seastack littered beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldhitkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexlinke, Owner at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Glad you discovered our quaint motel and enjoyed it's uniqueness. Family owned and operated for over 20 years now we certainly appreciate the time and effort Le (our Mom and Manager) has devoted to the business. Hope to see you again.- Table Rock Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went to this motel because of trip advisor reviews. Real quirky owner, The rooms were great. The decor was certainly eclectic. The prices were good, rooms were big and bed comfortable. Had lots of first run movies for rent for a dollar. She even had glass cleaner and towels in the office for your windshield. It was close enough to town that no continental brkfst was ok. Good cafe in town. The motel was right next to a cliff walk path with access to beach. Overall best place we stayed in Oregon. Very Quiet no traffic whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TBSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the first time. After reading the reviews we decided to give it a try and we are glad we did. The desk staff is wonderful and the rooms are nice and very clean. Our view of the ocean or bay was not that great but oh well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlee3824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
18.2 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
171 reviews
21.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Property: Table Rock Motel
Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing