We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We've stayed here many times over the past 16yrs. I was on a construction job in the winter months and received a good weekly rate in the older section with a kitchenette. It's always been very clean. The staff is very accommodating. I like a comfortable bed, a hot shower and no road noise. Table Rock always provides all three. This was our first time to try the newer section and we weren't disappointed. Very comfortable with no excess frills you don't need to be paying for. Easy access to beach, shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: I think the older rooms are less expensive but are still very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 364 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

One night on a 2 day drive from Santa Cruz to Seattle. Good place to park it with plenty to see, nice sunset, great beach, and set a desire to come back and spend more time. Microven meant I could arrive late and not have to go out to dinner, get something good in town.

Great drive up 101, great drive on 38 to 5, if you're in a hurry. 38 is a nice drive, following 101 would probably have been better.

4th of July weekend... no problem on the highway, no problem with reservations.

Room Tip: 201 is not a 'view' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

As others have stated, this is a good clean place for a reasonable price - it's not super fancy but it is super comfortable and super quiet, with super beach access and a super staff. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms which had a good sized bathroom. We're going back to try one of the cottages later in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A decent clean room at a reasonable price- folks at the desk very nice and helpful- we have stayed in many places in Bandon and i think this is where we will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banjo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

booked this hotel based on tripadvisor. Got a new renovated room. Very clean room. Woodenfloor with rugs. I like this rooms. Bathroom also new, big and very clean. The location is quiet (at least was) and a few walking minuts to beautiful viewpoints. Lucky they had still winterprices. Would go again anytime. wifi avlb

Room Tip: ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very nice people and good location. Our room had view of the ocean. The bed was above and beyond comfortable! The room was very small, but extremely clean with table, chairs, microwave and refrigerator. The one negative was the super small, uncomfortable bathroom. We could hardly manage taking a shower.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickasaw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you are tired of non caring people running motels stay at Table Rock Motel. This lady is the kind that wants you to happy and comfortable. I was not well the first 2 days after we arrived and she made sure that we got the view of the ocean we wanted and personally needed. The ocean is a spiritual healing for me. The next time we are in this area we will stay here. The handicap room has a walk in shower that is the right size for extra large handicap people. King size bed that is soooo comfortable. Kindness and good service go along way in my book. We stayed in a chain high price motel on our way here and did not have near the service we have received here. They wanted to hold our credit card. No way!! This place is privately owned and no such nonsense happened here at all. Could that be why she has owned this nice motel for over twenty years? I would say Yes because you don't need a well known national name and all the frills to be comfortable and HAPPY!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandEdithB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
20.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
1.8 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $78 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing