We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Bandon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a great stay, was on the 3rd floor, so had a nice view. Customer service was awesome and friendly. We decided on going elsewhere for breakfast as there wasn't too much of a selection. Room was a little outdated, but very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed shopping in the gift shop too. Will definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    367
    60
    10
    1
See reviews for
294
650
52
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We seldom stay anywhere without checking out the reviews on TA first, but this was an unexpected stopover in Bandon, OR on 10/14/2013.

We had no reservations and no knowledge of the area. We pilled up to the Bandon Inn and one of the first things I noticed was the TripAdvisor sticker on the front window. This isn't always a guarantee of a good hotel, but it's usually a safe bet. The front desk clerk was very friendly. We booked a room (#18) and unloaded everything.

The room was a little dated, but well taken care of. Everything was clean. We had a small balcony with a great view of Old Town and the harbor. The bed and pillows were comfortable and we didn't have any trouble with noise transfer from other rooms.

The downside of this Inn is the breakfast. Bagels, cranberry bread, coffee, OJ and cranberry juice were all that was available. Disappointing considering we have stayed at several similar (and cheaper) hotels that have a much better selection for breakfast. A better breakfast would garner a higher rating.

All in all, this was a good stay and I would recommend this Inn

Room Tip: You might have a little better view if you were on a higher floor, but our view from the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenwood, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Bandon Inn is a great place to enjoy the beauty of this stretch of the Oregon coast. The hotel is perched high on a hill behind the charming, dockside Old Town. The view of the dock, bay and dunes is spectacular. The rooms were clean, bright and well-appointed with a balcony--perfect for a romantic getaway. The hotel was quiet and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. In the morning a continental breakfast is complimentary. There are steps from the hotel that lead to the dock making for an easy walk to nearby restaurants. The revitalized street along the dock is a great success with an appealing array of restaurants, cafes and shops along with a public dock that invites a stroll to see what the catch of the day is. We were on a road trip so were staying in different places in WA and OR along the way, not needing anything fancy and this was one of our nicest stops.

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngasAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while driving along the coast. The inn was exactly what most people have said. We had a great room on the 3rd floor in the main building overlooking the coast n town. There is ample parking and the inn was walking distance to town thru a flights of steps. Check in was a breeze and front staff were helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast area was a but small but no concerns as most guests just picked up their coffee, fruit and snacks back to their room. Would stayed here again when I am back. Great restaurant to dine is Alloro but reservations a must.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a king suite at Bandon Inn. It was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff was very friendly. The balcony overlooked the Old Town and the inlet, with the lighthouse and ocean off in the distance. Continental breakfast was offered in the morning as well as fresh cookies in the evening and coffee and tea at all times. We were very comfortable and thought it was a great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

They worked with our budget, upgraded our room, and far exceeded our expectations! Awesome stay!!!:)) Also, the rooms were so beautiful and they even gave a very nice continental breakfast in the morning and fresh baked cookies at night!:)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location from old Brandon and all rooms face the inlet. So the views are nice from most all of the rooms. The hotel itself is nothing fancy but clean and convenient. Nice little gift shop. Oh yea cookies from 6 to 8.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ccpmig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.2 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
20.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
176 reviews
17.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Property: Bandon Inn
Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing