We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of luxury”
Review of Bandon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A touch of luxury”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Extremely nice and spacious room with a nice view over Bandon old city to the Coquilles river and the pacific. The girls in the reception were really nice and helpful. Unfortunately the internet didn't work well in the beginning but I believe they got their router fixed so it was ok in the end. You can pick up coffee and tea anytime in the lobby and from 6-8 pm there are cookies also. Breakfast OK but quite continental. We got a good deal on the rates by staying 2 nights. There are many things to see around Bandon so this wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    334
    57
    10
    1
See reviews for
228
578
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Inn does not overlook the rocks or haystacks at the ocean but is located only a few steps from Old Town, where all the quaint shops and restaurants are located. The rooms are clean, quiet and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms on the West building are at the parking level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
249 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just completed a 7-state vacation in the West. This was the nicest motel we stayed in, and I highly recommend it. Having stayed in a “quaint” inn the night before, it was delightful to walk into such a large and lovely room. We first noticed the beautiful tile in the entry and bathroom (next door we saw the housekeeping person cleaning tile on her hands and knees. It’s clean!) We spent a short time in the room, but we look forward to coming back to Bandon again and spending several nights. The staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast was tasty breads and juice only. We cannot attest to the view as the fog was thick, but we could see that the coast is very beautiful in this area. We will return. We recommend a visit to Cape Arago and Shore Acres.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandonInn, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It is always wonderful to receive a great review. We have a long term housekeeping staff who take great care to make sure the guest rooms are spotless! We always pass along comments to them. On behalf of our staff, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying here and just felt that I had to rewrite a review. What a cute and very clean hotel with a nice view. I received a warm welcome from the gal at the front desk and it just kept getting better. Nice room that had everything one would need and after a windy, cool day at the beach I entered my cozy already comfortably heated room.
My only sugesstion would be down comforters. I'm not a fan of bedspreads. Definitely will be back though!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I hadn't been in Bandon for a very long time and found it a pleasant surprise. It is a well-maintained, easy-to-visit town with a much better atmosphere than Brookings, Gold Beach, or the busier towns north of it. I simply drove in and asked if they had a room. All you see driving up their driveway is a segmented dark brown building. Opening the door to the room is a delight. From the door I looked out floor-to-ceiling glass over the old town to the bay. It was well-furnished, comfortable bed, large and well-kept. Excellent mid-week April rate. The two young ladies at the desk were very friendly.. It was one of those rooms you walk into and just feel good. Had everything you could want. As others have said, lots of restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandonInn, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful review. Your comments regarding our great staff will be passed along to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konigsfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a single bed room overlooking the town and the bay behind it. That view was really, really nice. The room was large and featured the usual amneties like fridge, microwave, etc. The TV was modern and had multiple channels.
Everything was clean and seemed well kept. So were the premises that connect to a path down to the old town that offers multiple dining options.


On a side note:

We stayed at the end of off season so we got the lowest available rate and really liked the value. I learned they charge over $120 for that room during the summer. Considering that they don´t have a pool, no A/C in the room, no gym room or proper breakfast area I wouldn´t be so sure about staying at summer rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandonInn, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please know that we are still in our Value Season. Stay 2 Nights and receive an even better rate! We hope to see you again In the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a well maintained hotel that accepts AAA. Friendly staff. Quiet and scenic location above the river. The bed was very comfortable. Free internet. Close to old town, you'll find a good selection of restaurants nearby. You can't expect more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandonInn, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate that you took the time to comment about Bandon Inn as well as our special little town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.2 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
17.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
20.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Property: Bandon Inn
Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Bandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing