We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room but no Internet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice room but no Internet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel seems to be very popular even during the winter. Our two queen room was nice although a little on the small side. We got a good night sleep because it was pretty quiet and the Internet was not working. The area looks like an interesting place to vacation at.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tenplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    315
    56
    10
    1
See reviews for
213
545
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, CA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The original plan was to overnight in Roseburg but the weather took a turn for the worse so I cancelled our motel in Roseburg, choosing to come up 101 instead of I-5 and scouted Bandon because of previous memories of passing through . I quickly checked Tripadvisor and immediately liked what I saw about the Inn. 190 reviews means someone cares! The only negative was I had a visual of their location from the Bing map on Tripadvisor showing the location on the east end of town and I didn't spot the sign (the motel is not visible from the highway). Luckily, Bandon is small so I didn't gp far before I realized my mistake. A quick u-turn got me to the driveway within a couple of minutes.

Up the hill to the registration building and a few minutes later I was checked in. I was tired and didn't think to check on discounts and was pleasantly surprised when the desk clerk asked if I had AAA. She saved me 10% and I am grateful for her proactive approach.

We were able to get into Room 305 in the west building and parked in the center area between the two buildings. Two steps up and we were on the third floor! The east building sits in line with the west building, separated by about 10 parking places and entrance to that building requires going down a few steps to the first floor.

Our room was a single queen and very similar to the pictures posted. The bed was soft and comfortable and I was very impressed with the comfort of the straight backed chair. I also thought the room binder was very informative. The only drawback, if you want to call it that was a lack of a pool or spa, especially a spa where it is nice to soak after a long drive.

We had breakfast the next morning. The selection consists of small yogurts, two or three kinds of bagels that the front desk clerk will toast for you, cranberry bread and banana nut bread, cream cheese and butter, apples and oranges. They had coffee and cranberry and orange juices. There was seating for 3 or 4 in the nook so the best option was to grab a tray and take the food back to your room. The view for breakfast was great!

My most memorable memory of the inn was the torrential downpour at 12:55 in the morning. It sounded like the runoff was flowing through the room for about two minutes. I looked around when I got up but couldn't find a lick of rainwater in the room! I could spend some time here, maybe summer next time and I'll make a reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chowhound59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence or
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Bandon Inn 2 times. This last weekend was just as memorable as the first stay. Both were wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds comfortable and pillows plush. The continental Breakfast is yummy (homemade bread so good) and the staff so welcoming. I love the gift shop here. Very unique items at reasonable prices. Thank you for the shopping experience while visiting. The lobby was so beautiful with the holiday decorations as well.
We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Three333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We usually stay somewhere close to the beach itself but it didn't work out that way our last trip. Were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were...clean, spacious. We had a great view (corner room in West Building). The front desk staff were incredible!!! Arranged for golf for us, gave us smiles when we came in for breakfast two minutes before breakfast ended. Nice, nice people and an amazing gift shop. Lots of great things in a small place! Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Corner room in West building has best view but be aware that it faces a busy street and street activ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon I, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our front desk staff, gift shop and rooms. Our staff enjoys making sure that our gift shop is always looking it's best. Our housekeeping staff also take special care to guarantee that our guests rooms are spotless. Thank you for noticing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have stayed here as a stop over on three occasions. Rooms are average but clean. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Very cute gift shop (I make a purchase every time :-) Warm cookies in the evening and continental breakfast you can bring back to room. Pet friendly with small patch of grass and designated 'pet rooms.'

View of old town and bay is very beautiful at sunset and even at night with all the pretty town lights below. The view is the best part of the stay. There is a walking path from the Inn to Old Town... for gift shops, reataurants and even a couple art galleries.

Once again, average rooms with older decor. I recommend 2nd or 3rd floor for a better view. Rooms have small fridge, microwave and flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MistyFog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, AK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

As usual the welcome at the Bandon Inn was superb. Everything clean and nice. The staff were familiar from our last trip and were super in seeing to anything that we needed. As usual the warm cookies at night hit the spot. Love their little gift shop.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbieS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon I, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We love to hear from our returning guests. We always make sure that our housekeeping and front desk staff know that they are getting wonderful reviews. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

If I was rating this place on room alone I might have said 4 stars. Clean and comfortable with everything you need but not a 5 star room. Bed was comfortable. No complaints, just pretty standard for hotel rooms. What sets this place apart from other similar size hotel/motels was the service. I can't say enough about the front desk staff- friendly and helpful!! We had a few little glitches when we first arrived that were resolved quickly by the owner/on site-manager. She came to our room soon after we called the front desk and took care of the issues immediately. Small town charm, great location. If you are going to Bandon this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: they all seemed pretty good. We were in #38 and it was very nice with King bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillandamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon I, Owner at Bandon Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We appreciate that you have taken the time to send us a review. Bandon Inn is fortunate to have a professional, long-term staff who enjoys meeting all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
1.2 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
20.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
17.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Property: Bandon Inn
Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing