We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice find, would return.”
Review of Bandon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here only one night. The staff was extremely nice and the room was good bang for the buck! And it appeared to be the nicest place in town, next to staying out at the Bandon Dunes Golf Resort. We had a second floor room overlooking the harbor. There is a nice paved path down to the main part of town. The room had a microwave and small frig. We had a balcony too. We paid $134.00.
The breakfast is coffee, juice and carbs! Cranberry bread (cause it's the cranberry capital) and pumpkin bread. There were bagels and yogurt too. Hard boiled eggs would have been nice to offset all the sweets! I would suggest going down to the office and bringing your breakfast back to your room. They have trays and there was a small table and chairs by the window.
The office has a nice computer to use.
There is a really nice gift shop there as well. One of the nicest!!

Room Tip: Be advised, there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plan2explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,300 - 1,306 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Quiet, great location, beautiful views, big and clean room. And that was in a pet-friendly room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Stayed an extra day and couldn't have been happier. Rooms were well-appointed and service was great. Front desk made sure we received a discounted rate even though we didn't reserve ahead and they extended the discount when we decided to stay on. Not super, super fancy, but very nice and recently updated. Hard to do better on the coast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddyEdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had a great night's sleep in a comfortable bed, showered with plush towels, and appreciated the clean room and coordinated furnishings. The view of Old Town Bandon below from our balcony was spectacular. The continental breakfast was a great start to the day with fresh cranberry bread as a highlight. The gift shop in the lobby is delightful and has a wide variety of interesting items. We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I was in Oregon on business May 2nd through the 13th.The first week I traveled the coast and stayed in several hotels that were disappointing for a tourist area, until I stayed at the Bandon Inn. The location, service and accommodations were excellent! Since I was traveling everyday in the car, it was refreshing that I could walk to everything I needed in “Old Town”. In the morning I was able to run on the beach and finish up in “Old Town” for a great breakfast. The sites and seafood in the Bandon area were great and again within walking distance. Before I left, the gift shop in the hotel had just what I needed for my return home. Thanks Bandon Inn for providing me with a comfortable and relaxing place to stay, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Sincerely guest from Minnesota

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN_Guest_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have been staying at the Bandon Inn for many years. My wife and I enjoy windsurfing, kite boarding and golf, what a perfect place, Floras Lake, Pistol River, Whiskey Run, for the water sports, and the many golf courses in the Bandon area. The Inn is located above the hill overlooking the bay, and during July 4th weekend, you merely watch the fireworks from your bedroom, spectacluar. The staff is great, always friendly, always remember us when we return, and the cookies at night are the best, saves on dessert after any dinner in Old Town, or other spot!
Annie and Owen

Room Tip: Ask for the West Wing, best view and easy access to the path leading to Old Town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We all loved our stay at the Bandon Inn! The view from our room was outstanding! Food and fun just a short walk away. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmanfewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband left his hear aids in the room when we left. We were a couple of hours down the road when Molly called us with the news. She went above and beyond in making sure that they got back to us. We continued our journey knowing that this "problem" was handled. Thank you so very much Bandon Inn!!
. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous stay. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank rhearn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.2 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing